Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Quick Stop for NYE

Posted Jan 6, 2016
This was a quick stop as we were celebrating New Years Eve with local friends. The beds were so comfortable! The bathroom was clean. The only trouble we had; my boyfriend couldn't find the ice machine. I can't say much more for the property itself & we didn't partake in the complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, We were very pleased that you "rang" in the New Year by staying with us during your visit the Mechanicsburg area. We are glad to hear that you found your room clean and the bed comfortable. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watsontown, PA

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and attentive.
Cons: Nothing that we found.
Location: Great location for our visit for New Years Eve celebration.
We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Everyone at the hotel were very friendly, both staff and guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, Thank you for staying with us this past holiday season and writing this nice review of our hotel. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly. Regards, James Gordon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The staff especially make this a nice hotel.
Cons: The breakfast was not good.
Location: It was located close to where I was attending my conference.
The staff were very helpful, courteous and accommodating. I was only there for one night to attend a workshop in the area but it was a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us this past month. We greatly appreciate your very nice comments and review. We are pleased that you found our location to be ideal for attending your conference. We hope that you will visit us again in the future! Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great for a 1 night businesses trip stay. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with during your recent business trip to the Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg area. I'm very pleased to hear that you found us to be comfy with a good location! I hope that we will be your preferred place to stay in the future. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Menlo Park, CA

Nice hotel at very reasonable price

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast buffet was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to post this review of out hotel from your recent stay with us. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be nice, reasonably priced with a good breakfast included. We hope that you will visit us again during your next visit to the Mechanicsburg area. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager jgordon@neemahospitality.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mary kay

would stay again

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Was wonderful. Though when I called about a phone charger left in the room, they knew nothing about finding it. Disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Naptown

Sleep with one eye open

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Late afternoon while I was on my computer in the room, the door was opened by someone. Luckily I had the bar/chain on which prevented the door from being completely opened. By the time I got to the door to look out to see if it was housekeeping or Hotel maintenance, no one was there. I went to the front dest to see if they knew who it could be. They said probably maintenance, or it could have been Housekeeping. They did not seemed to know or care. I inquired if it was not Hotel Policy for staff to Identify themselves when they are at a guests door. They said "usually". I asked to be moved to another room and they acted put out by this request. I finally convinced them to relocate me and they said they would review security tape and let me know who was trying to access my room. They never did. I know Holiday Inn is not the same as a Marriott or even a Hilton Property but I thought at least security would not have been an issue. Guess they should change the name to Holiday Break Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Binu from Philadelphia

Good stay

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
My family had a very nice stay. The neighbor hood was great with access to restaurants etc. room was clean and we all slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura from pittsburgh

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Food was good and the bed extremely comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you selecting our during your recent visit to the Mechanicsburg-Harrisburg area. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jessica from Somerset pa

Goods and bads

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Well I'll start with the good... Overall the hotel was great! Clean, friendly, great pool. Neighborhood is great.... lots to do. However, this insident was not the hotels fault. We went down and stayed for Carlisle events performance and style. We came outside and the company they have that mows grass had literally blown wet fresh cut grass all over our car!! Then, after I told the gentleman not to, he procedes to use a leaf blower to blow the grass off. My advice park it the rear of the building away from grass
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Also, I have forwarded you comments over to our lawn care/landscaping company to have addressed with their field teams. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager