Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Mediocre hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: A nice deep clean, regroup corners. The plaster in the bathroom had some poorly done patches that were pretty ugly.
Location: Appalachian Brewing Company was great
Rooms were shabby, squeaky mattress, keys randomly stopped working. Wasn't particularly cheap either.
3 out of 5
by Katherine from Philly

Carlisle Car Show Get a Way

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was OK. My biggest complaint is that we were put in a room right next to the smoking section of the hotel so our non smoking room was a little smokey smelling and as soon as you opened the door all you cod smell was cigarettes and there was a haze in the hallway. If you truely want a non smoking room ask to stay away from the 4th floor at least til the end of 2016. Other than that the staff was very nice, the room itself was comfortable, and the breakfast had many choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Katherine, Thank you for writing such a candid review from your recent visit to our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback concerning the placement of your room location. You will be pleased to hear that we will be converting the hotel to 100% smoke free by the end of the year. However, in the mean time, we will use your comments to better train our staff fir placement of our guests. Again, we appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for staying with us an posting a perfect review score. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manage
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, Thank you for staying with us and giving us a perfect score from visit. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
5 out of 5
by janice from Freeland, Pa.

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was just an overnight getaway. The hotel staff was great. We laughed and talked to the girls on duty that weekend. Jordan and Tiffani could not have been any nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Janice, Thank you for staying with us during your overnight getaway. Even tough it was a short visit with us, I'm glad to hear our team members were very friendly and made you feel welcome - at home! Hopefully your next visit with us will be a little longer. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
3 out of 5
by Gregory from Hazleton, Pa

A One Night Stay in the Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice - comfortable - nothing out of the ordinary. The breakfast in the morning I would rate as fair. I don't like powder eggs and it would be nice to have oatmeal that is not instant in a small package. The front line staff was quite good and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory, Thank you for taking the time to this review of our hotel from your recent visit to the Mechanicsburg area. We greatly appreciate your feedback and to give us the chance to learn from your experience in order to improve our overall business operations. I hope if your travels bring you to our area again in the future that you would stay with us again. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Indoor pool open year round.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shopping, entertainment, and churches. Close to I 81, 581, and Turnpike 76. Location, location, location.
Great nights' sleep, plentiful breakfast, everyone was friendly and welcoming. Enjoyed my stay. Just wish the pool were inside and warmed after working all day. Maybe when it is open I'll stay and get to enjoy it. Less than 5 miles from my place of work for the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear JeannieKS, Thank you for writing this very nice review of our hotel from your recent visit with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back here this summer season enjoying our outdoor pool! Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I just needed a room while visiting friends. The accommodations were more than adequate. The price was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Mechanicsburg area. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you found us be be affordable. We hope that you would stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
3 out of 5
by Ed

Clean & reasonable deal for the price.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a well functioning hotel, perfectly adequate for a quick stay. It feels a little tired and rundown, at least visually. But cleanliness was not an issue and staff performed well. Based on our bathroom, I would think bathrooms may need the most work. The fan didn't work in our bathroom, and since the door had an auto-closing spring, it made for a very damp, close environment. The fluorescent lights were blinking enough to cause seizures in the bathroom as well. The room climate control set at 90° for some reason….Those are my only criticisms. A reasonable deal for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Mechanicsburg area. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this very nice review. I'm pleased to hear that you found us to be clean and reasonably priced. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Pleased be assured that these issues will be addressed with our team members in order to prevent future occurrences. We hope that you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No issues, would stay again.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
No issues with this hotel. It was a quick 2 night stay that was comfortable and quiet. I was right across from the elevator and never had any problems with noise from that. Usually I hate rooms near the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write this very nice review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you found ud to be comfortable and quiet. We hope to see you again in the very near fiuture. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager