Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Location for Food Nearby

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Restaurants, bowling,
Reserved a room with 2 beds to save on room rate. Room was cramped with the 2 beds. Would be tight quarters for more than 2 people in the room. Cleanliness was ok. I ended up wiping down the bathroom after seeing toothpaste splatters and fingerprints on the bathroom door. Location is good. Plenty of restaurants nearby. One chain restaurant with many tv's to watch sports is 100 yards behind the hotel. Hotel is upgrading rooms, will stay again once the rooms are updated. The new HIE rooms are a great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to shopping in Mechanicsburg

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Outdoor pool in summer.
Cons: Better cleaning of rooms.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants within short drive away.
We only stayed one night, so mixed feelings about hotel. Bathroom had a few hairs, end tables had lots of dust, and sitting chair had old stains on it. Otherwise nice hotel; pool was nice in the sun, breakfast was a great spread.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Imlertown, Pa

Its not just good, it is good enough

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very Very nice Staff. Well stocked and maintained breakfast.
Cons: The Bed was rather soft - not the way I like it. Not sure if that is normal, or that some whale of a person broke it down in advance.
Location: Dunkin Donuts is about a mile away, wish one was closer.
Very Very nice Staff. Well stocked and maintained breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Mediocre hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: A nice deep clean, regroup corners. The plaster in the bathroom had some poorly done patches that were pretty ugly.
Location: Appalachian Brewing Company was great
Rooms were shabby, squeaky mattress, keys randomly stopped working. Wasn't particularly cheap either.
5 out of 5
by Darlene from Lima, Ohio

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very plesant staff check in was easy and the room was very nice. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by Meghan from New York

Great Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
It's was a very nice room. Super clean and comfy. Room has a fridge and microwave. Staff was very friendly. There was an outdoor pool which was very nice and a great free breakfast in the morning. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Meghan, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, James Gordon General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tamera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gerald from Scranton

Work Stay

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room has a very musty smell. Found a bug in the bathroom and another in the main room. There was a very large are of the bathroom ceiling covered in actively growing mold (not mildew, mold).