Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great bang for your buck

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: location is not the best as there is not many food options and none within walking distance and the roads are very dark and winding.
A truly wonderful hotel experience at a very reasonable price .The staff was polite and courteous,the room spacious and clean and the breakfast was the best I have had in any hotel thus far.Having stayed in many hotels the last few years I was extremely happy with my stay and will be back my next time in mechanicsburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Andrew T., Hotel Management
Dear m00nbeams, Thank you for the great review, we are pleased you found our hotel to be "Great bang for your buck." We look forward to your next visit to the Mechanicsburg area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Right off the highway.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Enola PA because of its convenience. It was right off of Route 81. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was perfect and well stocked. We would and will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We stay at this hotel every time we come to the Harrisburg area to visit family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Andrew T., Hotel Management
Dear Paula A. Thank you so much for the excellent review, we appreciate it very much. We are pleased that you choose to stay with us each time you are in the area and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Trump2016

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Bed was not very comfy, Italian resturant across the street was a nice surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: lack of information about where to eat, and the hotel lobby was out of gingerale ( I had a sick wife). Also, upon checkout, the clerk did not know how
Just spent the night on a road trip, but this was a nice place to stay. Rooms were in good condition and comfortable. Only issues were that there was a lack of information about where to eat, and the hotel lobby was out of gingerale ( I had a sick wife). Also, upon checkout, the clerk did not know how to use the computer system. Otherwise as good as I could expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel just off the interstate.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Decent sized room Courteous staff
Cons: Roll out beds More options in breakfast. As in more options in breakfast cereal. Keep tea bags for pecoe tea.
Location: Was not there for long so could not rate this fairly.
We just stayed there the night, so cannot comment on the housekeeping. When we arrived, our room was ready for us. The room, bathroom and the sheets were clean. I am not sure about the bed linen for the roll out bed though. They looked as if used ones were folded back in. The beds were comfortable, but I think the roll out bed mattress needs to be changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Beautiful decor

Posted Jul 19, 2016
A quick stay during travel. Was very pleased with the hotel and the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The hotel staff wasn't very friendly they didn't really go out of their way to speak to you as you were coming and going during your stay but the hotel itself was great. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Holiday Inn Express standard quality and in this case given the location, overpriced!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Bed very comfortable
Cons: workout machines not kept up
Location: 30 minute drive to Hershey, PA
Nice hotel in a good setting with a reasonable price