Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Clean, great location, friendly staff, excelllent choice if tv stations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east bangor,pa

Hotel was close to all the places we wanted to go.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Wish we had used the indoor pool but couldn't find swimsuits.The fitness center look inviting too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Andrew , Hotel Management
Gail, Thanks for the great review, it is much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, ny

Close to highway

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to route 81. Nice breakfast. Beds not as soft as I like.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Convenient and spacious

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Large room with plenty of space for my family of four. Pool was small, but still a nice break for the kids. Good variety at breakfast and great service.
4 out of 5
by keith

Comfortable, clean hotel in Mechanicsburg

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Sadly they didn't cater for my coeliac dietary condition, even after I emailed beforehand to remind them of my stay! Last year was the same when we stayed; I thought the email might help, but not. I was told to go & buy a GF bread from the local store, not what you want to hear when breakfast is 'included'! The staff did magage to get some bacon for me, but no toast. It's so simple to have some frozen bread & take out a few slices when required! Why not be prepared? Disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean, a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting a 5 star review, we appreciate it very much. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great bang for your buck

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: location is not the best as there is not many food options and none within walking distance and the roads are very dark and winding.
A truly wonderful hotel experience at a very reasonable price .The staff was polite and courteous,the room spacious and clean and the breakfast was the best I have had in any hotel thus far.Having stayed in many hotels the last few years I was extremely happy with my stay and will be back my next time in mechanicsburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Andrew T., Hotel Management
Dear m00nbeams, Thank you for the great review, we are pleased you found our hotel to be "Great bang for your buck." We look forward to your next visit to the Mechanicsburg area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Right off the highway.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Enola PA because of its convenience. It was right off of Route 81. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was perfect and well stocked. We would and will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We stay at this hotel every time we come to the Harrisburg area to visit family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Andrew T., Hotel Management
Dear Paula A. Thank you so much for the excellent review, we appreciate it very much. We are pleased that you choose to stay with us each time you are in the area and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here on our way to and from MA. Would never stop anywhere else. Plus Al's Pizza and Beer is so close!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5-star review. We are extremely happy to read that you have chosen us as your preferred hotel during your travels to MA. We do have a convenient location off I-81, and it never hurts having great pizza and a micro brewery close by.