Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona, Pa

Decent hotel, center of town

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very nice stay, only complaint is about the nasty pond that was my view for the weekend. It could be a nice view if it where cleaned out and some wild flowers planted. Over very clean hotel with great staff
4 out of 5
by Doreen

Overall, Great!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, a great experience! I was visiting family over Easter. Only 2 complaints: there was a sharp corner on my room floor where the carpet was worn. That should be fixed! Also, I wish the pool hours were a little longer in the morning. The flyer in my room said 6 am while the hotel staff said 8 am.. and by that time, it was full of kids. I got it to use it a few times though and complimentary breakfgast was definitely a treat before driving home.
5 out of 5
by Diogenes

nice hotels

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
very good stay
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Questioned spa water quality, it appeared cloudy

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great overall.
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Don't stay at this place

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The fire alarm kept going off for no reason all night.... loved being woken up at 1am and having to evacuate the hotel. Also checkin was miserable , there was only one person working and he left us at desk for nearly 30 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day Joseph We would like to sincerely apologies for the inconvenienced caused during check in and the set off of fire alarms. This isn't something that we want our guest to experience while they are here. Please note that we resolved the situation with the fire alarm. Our staff has also been made aware to continuously keep an eye out at the front desk especially while assisting other guests'.
3 out of 5
by Diana

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Well I am very disappointed Took my daughter for her 16 th birthday Nice hotel Nice staff Unfortunately we were woken up twice in middle of of the night for 2 false alarm fire Had to stand outside for 15 minutes in pjs in the middle of the night TWICE Really was expecting Holiday inn to do something nice to make up for terrible night /no sleep etc DIDNT EVEN OFFER will never use holiday inn again :((
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day Diana, Thank you for allowing us the opportunity in accommodating your stay for your daughters birthday. It is highly unfortunate that the fire alarms ruined that experience and the staff did not meet your expectations. Please note that your feedback allows us the ability to know where we need to improve. Our sincerest apologies are extended and hope that this experience does not keep you away from our Brand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible breakfast

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Everything taste horrible, the "hot breakfast " they so proudly advertised were a bunch of fake food that look and taste like cardboard. The boiled eggs were probably in that fridge for god know how long because they were sour when I bit into it. I spit it out right away. Even the banana is overly ripen, not edible. As business travelers who have no time to find other place for breakfast, this is a huge disappointment. We will stay somewhere else next time with a more decent offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking your time to leave us your review. We hope you come back to see us if your travels bring you back to the York, PA area