Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, MA

Not a lot of great hotels in the area

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Otherwise, had to move room b/c smelled of smoke. Right on interstate hwy, so pretty noisy. Shower had black mold growing over grout. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Ann, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad our staff was able to assist you with your needs. I do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I have had the shower issue addressed with our maintenance engineer. Thank you for letting us know so that we could get the issue corrected. Should you ever stay again, please request a non highway side of the hotel to ensure a better nights sleep. Again, thank you and I hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Nice Hotel, will go again! Everything was good can't complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Julie R, Hotel Management
Dear Raylan, Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The staff was super friendly. Miss Patricia in the kitchen area was completely delightful.She made sure everything was fresh and was nice and polite. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Quite spacious and I didn't feel like I was confined in. My only complaints would be : 1)that the room was too dark. There wasn't enough lighting even after I turned on every light in the room. 2) the shower curtain was too short, so it made the floor very wet, therefore very dangerous 3) the bathroom fan was on ALL of the time when the bathroom light was on.this was a bit annoying and aggravating while getting ready.I couldn't go to the other room to put my makeup on because it was too dark.other than that, I rate it a4 out of 5! Very convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by hiexcarlisle@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I have shared your review with Miss Patricia and she was very appreciative. Thank you. I have also forwarded your complaints to our General Manager. Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope to see you again soon! Regards, Julie R Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the PA turnpike

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Fix the door!
Location: Good restaurant just across the street.
Only stayed 1 night, late to early. Bathroom door didn't close. Beds and pillows were wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by hiexcarlisle@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have notified our maintenance engineer about the bathroom door. I appreciate you letting us know! I hope to see you again soon! Regards, Julie R Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your "5 Star Review!" Regards, Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg

BAD SERVICE AND DIRECTIONS

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The direction took us 1 hour and half when it should have taken us 20 minutes.. I paid the turnpike twice off of the directions.. Never again will I reserve from HOTELS.COM
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that the directions detoured you onto the Turnpike. I am also sorry our staff did not give you the proper service, however you also left a "Live Feedback" review on another source and stated how friendly our front desk staff was at check-in, so I am confused as to why we gave bad service. In any case, I do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered, but if the "1-Star" is directed to HOTELS.COM and the service they gave to you, I feel it should not reflect our hotel review. Again, thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you went out of your way to get here. Regards, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlisle Management
3 out of 5
by Deborah Louise from Nacogdoches TX

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
asked for baggage cart and desk clerk advise she did not know where they were. Later the same day I saw cleaning staff using three of them to transport bags of trash, and other items around hotel and to dumpsters. I was at business center in lobby and heard another guest ask for cart and they were told they were not available. As the couple and their four children toted their 7 bags out the front door, cleaning crew were again following them out the door with two of the carts loaded with bags of trash. Not cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah Louise, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I appreciate you bringing the issues you described to my attention. There are times the front desk staff may not know where the carts are if a guest is using them. Sadly, there are times that guests actually keep them in their room overnight, which is a huge inconvenience to the other guests. Our housekeeping supervisor will use a cart when she restocks the storage rooms. I will look into the issue because the housekeepers have special blue carts for transporting their trash outside. Also, you stated you saw the housekeepers using three of them to transport bags of trash. We only have two luggage carts on the property, so the carts you saw may have not been luggage carts. In any case, I appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlisle. Regards, Julie R
4 out of 5
by Dustin

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dustin, Thank you for your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We stayed 1 night at this hotel- I wouldn't have stayed anymore, even if planned. The room was filthy. The sheets had not been changed, were stained with old blood and full of hair. The bathroom was filthy too. This was overall a completely disappointing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by hiexcarlisle@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Again, I am very sorry your stay was less than satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!