Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great basic hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nothing fancy, but super clean hotel with nice amenities and great staff. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great hotel for kids and adults. Unremarkable but convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient and comfortable!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
very clean, comfortable and convenient! We had a quick visit overnight on our way to Baltimore and this hotel was s win
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to where we we visiting

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great experience, hospitable and corteous staff. Clean and comfortable rooms with good breakfast options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming staff.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Sofa in room beginning to show wear and starting to sag. Hotel staff welcoming and accommodating of our need to extend our stay. Special thank you to Dollis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eat Smithfield, Pa.

Farm Show

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The service, the hot tub and pool open till 12am,
Cons: The choices for breakfast. Oatmeal everyday.
Location: Farm Show and shopping
Every year we go to the Farm Show. For the past 5 years we have stayed at this hotel. It feels like home. Even with the water break last year, we never had a bad day.
4 out of 5
by Luis R

Very spacious rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
As always, a very good stay....very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rupa

Conveniently located near Hershey

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel location is conveniently located close to Hershey. The lobby is beautiful but the hotel is an old property. Having stayed at other Homewood Suites in the past and this is quite possibly one of the oldest one we stayed in it. It was clean but very bare-bones. The bed the bedding the pull-out sofa everything is old so it wasn't the most comfortable stay compared to the other Homewood Suites. The breakfast buffet in the morning is nice but a lot of the hot foods didn't maintain the temperature. Again it's nice to have but we've had better experiences with this chain. The front desk service was definitely the most dry service I've experienced to date. After all we stayed during Christmas weekend and didn't necessarily experience any Christmas cheer from the staff. We had 2 small kids with us who are extremely chatty and social but it didn't make any difference. Our children did appreciate the bag of chocolates at our door on Christmas morning. Thank you. I would suggest a bit more warmth in the customer service process.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels