Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient and comfortable!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
very clean, comfortable and convenient! We had a quick visit overnight on our way to Baltimore and this hotel was s win
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to where we we visiting

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great experience, hospitable and corteous staff. Clean and comfortable rooms with good breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eat Smithfield, Pa.

Farm Show

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The service, the hot tub and pool open till 12am,
Cons: The choices for breakfast. Oatmeal everyday.
Location: Farm Show and shopping
Every year we go to the Farm Show. For the past 5 years we have stayed at this hotel. It feels like home. Even with the water break last year, we never had a bad day.
3 out of 5
by Rupa

Conveniently located near Hershey

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel location is conveniently located close to Hershey. The lobby is beautiful but the hotel is an old property. Having stayed at other Homewood Suites in the past and this is quite possibly one of the oldest one we stayed in it. It was clean but very bare-bones. The bed the bedding the pull-out sofa everything is old so it wasn't the most comfortable stay compared to the other Homewood Suites. The breakfast buffet in the morning is nice but a lot of the hot foods didn't maintain the temperature. Again it's nice to have but we've had better experiences with this chain. The front desk service was definitely the most dry service I've experienced to date. After all we stayed during Christmas weekend and didn't necessarily experience any Christmas cheer from the staff. We had 2 small kids with us who are extremely chatty and social but it didn't make any difference. Our children did appreciate the bag of chocolates at our door on Christmas morning. Thank you. I would suggest a bit more warmth in the customer service process.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We stayed one night. It was a great experience. Loved the breakfast and pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Hershey. Breakfast was good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

quite good

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great bedding and good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eldersburg, MD

Very nice stay. Will be back.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: - Room - Pool - Staff - Complimentary coffee/tea - Complimentary breakfast - Things like advil and alike to buy on front desk
Cons: Breakfast. Good selection, but certain things need to be done better (like waffle mix was made wrong, or some things were over-salted).
Location: Hershey Park is about 20 mins drive. 4 restaurants (if we count pizza place like one :) ) right next to hotel.
We've been trying quite a bit of hotels this year (travel with 2 little kids). - The room and comfort of the bed was the top out of all we tried. - Very nice pool bigger than your average hotel pool. - Super-nice staff (all I've met). - They have certain things for sale next to the front desk (advil, cookies, sodas), which is a great idea if you need something on fly. - Complimentary coffee/tea and fruits in lobby all day long. Hershey Park was about 15-20 mins drive. Although coming back was little tough (I'm not sure I could find it without navigator). The only small pet peeve would be the breakfast has some changes to desire comparable to other places. Not the choices (great choice of cereals BTW!), but how it's cooked (sausage was over-salted, and waffle mix was very soupy so waffles were not crunchy). Overall very enjoyable visit, and the hotel will be on my list to stay when going to Hershey next time (which was the primary reason to go this time).