Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Hershey Park

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: 18 minutes from Hershey Park, plenty of options for food.
Great place to stay. Very clean, with a number of amenities. Suites are plenty big for family of four. The courtyard includes a basketball court, shuffle board, designated smoking areas, grills, pool, hot tub, workout facility, and free breakfast. Staff was very courteous. Rooms were very clean, kitchens included silverware, plates, etc. Bed was comfortable, and shower had plenty of room for tall people. Overall, I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Excellent hotel 15 mins. away from Hershey

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Stayed at the Hotel for the weekend. It was only 10 to 15 mins. to Hershey Park. My grandkids enjoyed the pool and basketball court. The hotel clerks were friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsville, New York

Great family friendly hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The location was nice and worked out well for our visit to the area. Restaurants and shopping were in walking distance. Nice staff.
Cons: All I would have them do is maybe get a bigger hamper in the pool area for wet towels, by the end of the day, the hamper was overflowing of towels.
Location: Great location, near Hershey, and Harrisburg, PA, with great places to visit. Restaurants and a shopping mall are in walking distance.
We went down for a visit to Hershey PA. We are a family of 5, and found the Homewood Suites a good fit for our family. The bedroom was large, and one child slept on the sofa bed. All were comfortable with the beds. Breakfast was varied every day, with plenty to choose from. We even enjoyed the evening reception that the hotel puts on during the week. We made use of the pool area and outdoor patio, making use of the basketball net. The location worked well for getting to sites, and close to restaurants and shopping. The staff was helpful and friendly. The facility offered comfortable eating and relaxing areas for families to make use of, like the outdoor patio. The pool area seemed to be well utilized by all families during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beltsville, Maryland

How Can You NOT rate this hotel a 5?

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Everyone said good morning, good afternoon, and asked how our day was. These employees LOVE their jobs.
Cons: The washer/dryer room should be 24 hours. The pool closes at midnight. So either extend the hours or make it 24 hours.
Location: They are 15 minutes from Hershey Park. They are next to a shopping mall and nice restaurants. Quite a few places within walking distance.
We all have some pretty wild and often unreasonable expectations, but not sure how this hotel couldn't get a five rating from every guest. The suites are large, they come with a full size fridge, dishwasher, microwave, coffee/tea/ and popcorn! They have two LCD TVs which is perfect if you use the Amazon device, but honestly they have a wonderful cable lineup too. Very warm and clean indoor pool and hot tub. Exercise room, basketball courts and shuffleboard. They have a little store that sells drinks, snacks, and food items to cook. You can rent DVDs too. The icing on the cake, would be a game room. Breakfast was eggs, waffles, bacon, tater tots, hot and cold cereal, coffee, tea, donuts, and fresh fruit. It was pretty good. My kids kept asking when we were coming back to the hotel. Not Hershey but the hotel. LOL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Nice hotel, clean and soft beds, helpful courteous recepionists, good breakfast, excellent location, friendly staff, and an overall pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

West Coast Trip

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Good facilities. Decent value.
Cons: Smoke smell
Location: Centrally located to Hershey and Harrisburg.
Hotel was modern and had good facilities. Only (but major downside) was the room reeked of cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to Hersham Park and harrisburg mall.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Overall very good hotel. Just felt that the staff was a little unfriendly. They missed our room cleanup service. Also the front desk was ok. But the room was quite nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Beautiful place!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great hotel the hot breakfast was just ok but over all the place was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from phila

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very large and roomy
Cons: Beds and breakfast
Location: Hersey park
Hotel was excellent the bed was not comfortable. The breakfast was lacking meat. But overall hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The hotel was very nice and I would stay there again. The breakfast was very good :)