Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Like a small apartment!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: set up of room
Location: Nearby is Harrisburg. We attended the Farm show and got there no problems.
The hotel room was set up like a small 1 bedroom apartment. Perfect for a family that adults could stay up and watch TV while the children went to bed. Bedroom had a tv too. Quiet area and room was clean. The full free breakfast was an added bonus! Coffee was good too. I will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel was very clean and accommodated my family of 6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Keith K, Hotel Management
I'm so pleased to hear our hotel worked for your family of 6 and you had a good experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and wonderful breakfast!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The room was so clean and comfortable. Accommodated my family of 5 easily. We didn't feel cramped at all. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Keith K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you found our suites spacious, clean and comfortable. It is our goal to be your home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bk

30 min drive from Hershey

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was beautiful. Didnt get to enjoy fully since we checked in late after enjoying Hershey Park. The check in was quick. Room was excellent, loved that it has a mini kitchen. Beds were so comfy that they didnt want to leave. Disappointed that the pool was outdoors and had many things floating around, something resembling mucus. Breakfast had lots of choices. Overall will stay here again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Keith K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel and your stay. I'm pleased to see your overall stay was good and you enjoyed our renovations. I do apologize that the pool wasn't up to standard and we will certainly correct this. We can't wait to welcome you home again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel about 25 min from Hershey Park.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I frequently stay at homewood suites hotels and this particular one is very nice. It has a pool table area on the second level additional seating area to eat that has a TV area. The staff here is very friendly and accommodating to all your needs. They even upgraded my room to accommodate my children. Next time I'll stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Keith K, Hotel Management
Thank for you for continue loyalty to us and our brand. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your upgrade. We can't wait to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Way better than expected

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The hotel was clean and airy. Our room was immaculate and quiet! Fully stocked for our family of 5. We were able to stretch out without crowding each other. Breakfast was great. The staff warm and inviting. Lovely time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Keith K, Hotel Management
We are so excited to see you had a lovely time and enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tinton Falls, NJ

Great hotel at a great price!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Great value; clean; beautiful decor.
Cons: WiFi connection.
Location: Only 30 minutes from Hershey Park.
My family was pleasantly to arrive to such a nice hotel for our stay for 2 nights! Beautifully decorated and spotless! A tasty beakfast was included in the price with a variety of choices including eggs, french toast and waffles. Pool was a bit small but spotless, not crowded and comfortable furniture to gather and sit, eat or lay out in the sun. The only minor complaint was that the WiFi was not working too well one day. I will be booking this hotel when visiting Hershey parks in the future! Good job to the entire staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Keith K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. I'm sorry to hear the Wi-Fi wasn't working properly one day and will look into this. I'm pleased to see you enjoy breakfast and hanging out by the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

It was wonder experience at Homewood hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We are a family of 9 and is very hard to get one room hotel stay. This time just 6 member went on weekend Expedia Offer us Homewood hotel. They had breakfast and dinner from Mon - Thurs. it felt like home with cleaning service. We all had a good time we went to Hershey park, PA. We enjoy all the service provided and we will go back to Homewood maybe Florida next year. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Keith K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad we could be your home away from home for your 6 family members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from seabrook nh

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The room, the food, and the staff.
Cons: Another staircase or elevator
Location: Hershey park is near by.
Hotel was great. My room was larger than expected, clean, and easy to access. The complimentary food was excelllent. I couldn't have been more pleased. I give it 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Keith K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay. I'm excited to know you enjoy the extra space and housekeeping service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

One night stay, two rooms

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Our grandson loved the pool. We asked for two rooms close together and we had rooms next to one another. Very convenient for all locations.
Cons: Bacon added to the breakfast menu 🙂
Surprised at the size of the rooms, quite spacious and very clean. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Keith K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay. I'm excited to know your grandson loved the saltwater pool.