Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet and only minutes from fowntown

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Have stayed here before we use this as a base for for visiting attractions in the area such as Hershey Park , Gettysburg and the National Civil War Museum. It's easy to get around to numerous activities, restaurants and much more
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Keith K, Hotel Management
Tom, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We believe our location is quite but convenient to all of the areas attractions that you mentioned. We are pleased to see you were happy with your stay.
4 out of 5
by Nakia

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay here was good. The only downside is there's no indoor pool. Everything around it closes by 10 other than Moe's bar which is right down the road and Mcdonalds. The staff was great and we were pleased with our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Nakia, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and happy to say that Marzoni's Restaurant just opened next door to us and is open till 11pm on the weekends. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again and enjoy our outdoor pool . Sincerely, Keith Komon GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great holiday weekend stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very good stay relaxing three day weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon in the future!
5 out of 5
by Edward

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Came to the area for a college visit to Messiah College. Nice, clean and comfortable hotel. My only minor complaint was the pillows. They were so soft it felt as if you didn't have a pillow. Great place, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Edward, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you enjoyed our location and we will take your comments into consideration regarding the pillows. Thanks for choosing Homewood, and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stay here every year to scrapbook with a friend. Everything was nice. Thought breakfast was better in the past. Would have liked better fresh fruit and would have liked yogurt. Still plan on returning next year but liked the old time of check out at noon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Angela, thanks for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for your loyalty to our hotel! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will certainly take your feedback regarding breakfast selection and check out time into consideration. We look forward to providing you with an even better stay in the future - thanks again!
5 out of 5
by Lindsey Conner

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lindsey, thanks for the 5 star review! Hope to see you again soon and thanks for choosing Homewood!
5 out of 5
by Joshua

I would definitely stay there again!

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay, if you prefer the feel and accommodations of home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Joshua, thanks so much for this great review! We are so happy to hear that you found our accommodations to be ideal, and look forward to providing an even better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Like a small apartment!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: set up of room
Location: Nearby is Harrisburg. We attended the Farm show and got there no problems.
The hotel room was set up like a small 1 bedroom apartment. Perfect for a family that adults could stay up and watch TV while the children went to bed. Bedroom had a tv too. Quiet area and room was clean. The full free breakfast was an added bonus! Coffee was good too. I will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Luella, thanks so much for taking the time to leave an awesome review! We're so glad you enjoyed our accommodations and location, and hope you had an awesome time at the Farm Show! We love it there! Hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to Mechanicsburg!
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, Sharon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A really terrific stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. Large room and very clean. The breakfast was really fantastic for a free breakfast with both hot and cold items. Staff was very friendly. My only issue was it's listed as Mechanicsburg-West Hershey and Hershey was about 25-30 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a great review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and accommodations, and will take your comments into consideration regarding our location. Thank you for choosing Homewood and we hope to see you again soon!