Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Uncomfortable and old

Posted Aug 20, 2015
- worste hotel experience - this facility is old - very old beds and linens - not cleaned well - none of the room keys worked the night we stayed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Could be an amazing facility once renovated and updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
We came into town late and left early in the morning so didn't get to see or use much of the hotel and its facilities. The room was comfortable and clean, if in need of one or two upgrades.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Past it's hay day.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very large.
Cons: The building and the grounds need to be updated.
Location: There are many things to do including a nice indoor pool. In the area, there is the capital, War College, Hershey, Gettysburg, and Lancaster.
One can tell that at one time, the hotel was extravagant and a great place to be. It could be again with some investment in updating the building and grounds. It was affordable and the rooms were very large.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

OK hotel for a couple nights

Posted Aug 1, 2015
It's a little outdated with the Electronics and Bathrooms but for a night or 2 it's a decent place. No real complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is dated and run down..towels old and worn,,

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: most everything
Not a nice place…old and worn out…damp,beds were not comfortable, bad!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparta,Nc

Nightmare hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing good to say about this hotel.
Cons: Everything needs to be repaired or replaced including the management.
Location: Carlisle Car shows
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.We booked this hotel only because we could not find anything else.But I thought we could make do.I was wrong. I don't know were to start about this place.There was No air conditioning,No working toilet,No working shower.No towels.No toilet tissue.Old looking bed sheets and cover.Spider infestation.The temperature in the room after a 91 degree day was 90 degrees in the room.We could not sleep because of the heat in the room.I called the front desk to complain about all these problems in the room.They said were unable to fix it tonight but would send some as soon as possible.But we had no one that came and fixed any of these problems in the room.We finally went to Walmart and bought a big fan to be able to stand it in this room.We had planed to stay another night but after this experience we decided to come home early.The people are rude.The rooms,halls smell bad.This was a teribile experience.Be Warned!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Vacancy

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Felt like I was in a horror movie. Creepy staff. Confusing layout. Great tube tv though. Air conditioner makes it look like a creepy fat man is hiding behind the curtain, from how the air is blowing out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma.

need to remodel ! ! !

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: location !
Cons: everything , ROOMS , POOL AREA , and the GROUNDS .
Location: Carlisle fairgrounds
rooms out dated , pool area falling apart ! ! ! heard someone say it just got sold ! hope the new owners put some money back in to it . was nice 10 years ago , is in a great location for the car shows , and has a nice little bar .... looks grand from the front , not so much from the back ;(
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by angela from waynesboro,pa

Do not stay there

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
pool was nasty. my kids wanted to swim but couldn't because pool was too cold and too dirty. hallways either had low lighting or no lighting.