Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a couple nights

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: It was easy on-off to 81. Route 11 Diner was great for breakfast.
Cons: Mirror on the wall next to bed. It should have been over the desk so it could have been used. Lighting in the room was not good. Not enough lights
Location: The location was good.
The room was clean. Remote did not work so we had to get out of bed to make adjustments. We only were there to sleep. We did not check out any of the amenities but the room was very quite and comfortable sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Culpeper, VA

Hotel close to the Carlisle Car Show.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Was told there would be continental breakfast during car show weekend but upon arrival was told that the free breakfast would not start until the following week. Upon checking in the toilet in assigned room did not flush and we had to be transferred to another room, which was a suite, but by then it was 10:00 pm. In the process of maintenance staff checking toilet they left room unlocked with all of our belongings there. They did however give us a $25.00 credit on the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
I wish I would have never booked at this hotel. I read the other online rates, and despite the low rating, I decided to give it a chance. BIG MISTAKE! The room was dingy. The hot tub was broken. The pool appeared broken also. It was ice cold and the roof above it was leaking. I had my young son with me and he was very disappointed. We will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
I stay at this hotel as there is always room for my truck and trailer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Close to fairgrounds with bar

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: bar
Cons: needs updates
Location: close to fairgrounds
Good bar with band & pool tables, clean room but dated. Nice staff. Place smells like cigarette smoke but we got a non-smoking room which was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Hotel not for everyone but remodel in way.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Hotel not for everyone, but at the end of the day I have to say the staff made it right for us. I wish them luck with remodel and hopefully it will get a nice updating. Location is great off highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
I usually stay in HIExpress and pay about $119 per night in this area. Due to parents weekend all hotels booked. Plenty of $70 rooms available, but I opted for the Hotel Calrisle at $120 per night. I wish I stayed in a $70 hotel. This would make a good set for a horror movie.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So bad I didn't check in

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: ok
I did not stay there, I got another room. It was old dirty ad empty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

TOO LITTLE FOR WAY TO MUCH

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The breakfast but that is it.
Cons: Everything, The place looks like at one time may have been a great place to stay. It is run down, outdated and smells. I did not feel comfortable
Location: It is in a great location. Close to 76, near the fairgrounds and back off the main road so you did not hear traffic.
Pulling up to the hotel, I thought all the reviews I read may have been a little harsh. When we went in the hotel to get the key to our room, the front desk area was nice but outdated and needed a little tlc. When we road around to the back of the hotel where the rooms were, it looked like the place was very run down. This could not be were we booked I thought. When we went inside, the place smelled and the humidity swelled the doors and we had to have several people try to get us in the room. Once inside the room, there were cob webs all along the ceiling and I had to call the cleaning people back to clean the bathroom. When I tried to turn on the air conditioner, it did not work. I had to call the front desk and they did send someone immediately which he did fix it temporarily but it did not last. I had to call them back to fix it again which between not being able to get in the room, the smell, and no air conditioner, I asked to be moved. They did moved us and the room was more bearable, but the place is just run down. We did go for breakfast in the morning which was good but that was $8.95 a person. For the price for a 2 night stay, it was way to much plus it ruined our short vacation. Since it was Corvette Weekend at the fairgrounds, they knew rooms in the area were few so they would get guests for this function. I did not see one person in the pool. All the employee were trying to make our stay as comfortable as possible. A horrible experience. T