Ratings based on 1,615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what it looks like

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: You can drive to Hershey and see chocolate world or their amusement park which is very fun!
First off, their sign out front was covered up so you don't know you're at the hotel, then they don't actually have a sign on the building so you know you're there. Second, this hotel is very run down, it smelled like cigarette smoke in certain areas and other exotic smells elsewhere. Third, the room smelled like cat urine and things in the room were barely functional. They had done repairs on parts of the hotel that looked like they just slapped things together to hope that it worked. I didn't event stay a full night because I was so upset that Expedia mislead me to think this was a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean hotel near Hersheypark

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel is clean. It is OK for one night. It is in need of repairs and updates. They have downsized the perks that made us come back year after year. They used to have bath and body Works products and complementary water. They now have finesse and no water. It works for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Was not Clean and was not happy

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: Everything
The mattress and carpet had a major stain. The carpet was separating from around the ac unit. Lobby smell like cigarette smoke. Will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for attending the Hershey Swap meet

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The location made it very easy to get onto the freeway to arrive at Hershey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Kein Kühlschrank, auch nach Reklamation nicht.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Allgemein schon ok,
Cons: unkompotente Leitung
Location: Das Hotel ist für den Besuch in Hershey gut geeignet.
ein Bett wurde an einem Tag nicht gemacht, auch nach Reklamation nicht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Decent place stay with no frills or extras.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The location was convenient to major highways, places to eat, and to Hershey park.
Decent, comfortable, clean, basic hotel amenities without extra fluff. I was only interested in a clean comfortable place to sleep and shower....and this place filled my needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel - Good Location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Great housekeeping staff - left my room and met smiling and happy house staff in the hall who were friendly and sincere. A welcoming personal touch.
Cons: Ample room for two easy chars and a table. (Has floor lamp). Don't like using the bed to watch TV; can't meet with friends and colleagues in room.
Location: Bob Evans restaurant next door; Target store across the highway; McDonalds up the street; and short drive via 322 to Hershey attractions.
Short drive from PA Turnpike. Lotsa free parking. Felton was at the front desk and was very efficient and friendly. Connected right away and we exchanged greetings whenever I entered/exited the hotel. My room was on the 5th floor with a good view of the mountains in the distance. The bed was comfortable and had 4 fluffy king size pillows. Good shower and amenities but the towels were past their expiration date and felt scratchy. No easy chairs for relaxation although there was plenty of room for two chairs and a table; the 'sitting area' had a floor lamp (?). The room had a microwave, refrigerator and Wi-Fi. High-def TV but with limited channels. I wanted to watch a football game but they didn't have the channel; had to go to another hotel to watch the game. No free morning coffee. The lobby food/coffee service was a concession and was closed for the weekend. Starbucks coffee would have been $1.90 anyway. Hot and humid day but pool was closed; only a foot of water in the pool. At 1 AM the fire alarm went off and an announcement said to leave the building; had to walk down 5 flights of stairs. Fire Department responded and investigated. 'All clear' given and no explanation for the false alarm. Not the hotel's fault and guests took the incident gracefully.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In serious need of demolition and rebuild

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: A new hotel built in the same place
Location: close to the freeway, very convenient
The pictures on Expedia must have been taken 25 years ago or your Photoshop specialist is really good. They have a weird policy about check in, we got to the hotel at 2:25 and were told that check in was not until 3pm. It is not like they have an army of maids that start cleaning at 2 and get done at 3Pm. The blond front desk clerk at daytime could learn some manners but I guess the Harrisburg airport that manages this place does not require him to be nice to people that may be tired from traveling a long day. So we came back after 4 only to find the Fire Department in the antique building and all guests and employees in the parking lot, only to wait another 90 minutes until the problem was determined to be a false alarm due to some wiring problem in their system. We finally got to our room and eventually went to bed only to be awakened 3 hours later by a mob of French tourists trying unsuccessfully to open our door, they insisted it was their room, once again the front desk had double booked the room and in the altercation (I don't speak French) I had to tell them "#$@, let me sleep and go back to the front desk, Pardon my French" they did but it took me another hour to fall asleep for two short hours to get back on the road. All in all it was like a third world hotel experience that reminded me of a motel chain back in the seventies that had a rate of 8 dollars per room, you know which I am talking about. The picture is misleading and Expedia knows it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
room was not ready even though we arrive about 4pm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Old and dated in some aspects, the elevators definitely need some maintenance. AC unit was falling apart, also the ceiling in the bathroom was damaged. I stayed in room 436. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.