Ratings based on 1,646 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what it looks like

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: You can drive to Hershey and see chocolate world or their amusement park which is very fun!
First off, their sign out front was covered up so you don't know you're at the hotel, then they don't actually have a sign on the building so you know you're there. Second, this hotel is very run down, it smelled like cigarette smoke in certain areas and other exotic smells elsewhere. Third, the room smelled like cat urine and things in the room were barely functional. They had done repairs on parts of the hotel that looked like they just slapped things together to hope that it worked. I didn't event stay a full night because I was so upset that Expedia mislead me to think this was a nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virg ok nia

short trip

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
the room was clean and comfortable. the hotel is being taken over by a new owner so remodeling should begin and refresh this hotel. that should add at least another point to the reviews. for now the hotel is definitely showing its age.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean hotel near Hersheypark

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel is clean. It is OK for one night. It is in need of repairs and updates. They have downsized the perks that made us come back year after year. They used to have bath and body Works products and complementary water. They now have finesse and no water. It works for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ok overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Was not Clean and was not happy

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: Everything
The mattress and carpet had a major stain. The carpet was separating from around the ac unit. Lobby smell like cigarette smoke. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location and super comfy big beds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for attending the Hershey Swap meet

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The location made it very easy to get onto the freeway to arrive at Hershey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good outing!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at other Wyndham Garden hotels before. This one is a bit down in the tooth. The room had only a desk chair, they removed all the other chairs from all of the rooms because of condition, so there is a big void in the room where a chair had once been. There was a tall pole lamp for the chair but no chair. There was no available breakfast. They had coffee available in the lobby for $1.90 per cup. Elevators were in crumby condition. If I return to that location, I will bypass this Wyndham Garden Hotel. One plus, the bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in Wyndam Garden & Hotels.com!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed in the condition of the hotel. Hotels.com should have better knowledge of the situation. The hotel needs upgrades to all rooms and facilities, grounds keeping is poor, outdoor swimming pool looks bad at about 1/4 full of greenish water (should be properly shut down for the season and have a cover). Elevators need work. There was no breakfast available which we did not know until we arrived. For a king room there were no sitting chairs and no table in the room (only a desk & chair). Would not stay there again and I'm not sure I'll use Hotels.com again either.