Ratings based on 1,952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not that great

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The location was good to where we were going and there were lots of places to eat nearby
The continental breakfast was very poor. The drain in our bathroom tub and sink took forever to drain. Every morning by 6am there was someone running a sweeper right above us. It was disappointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Not a good experience

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: They need to really clean the rooms good and fix the mold problem.
We checked in at 3pm on Saturday October 22, 2016. We noticed a moldy smell in the room when we walked in. I had left to go pick up my wife and daughter. We then returned in the evening and the smell was still very strong. We went to call the front desk but phone in room did not work, nor did our lamps. So my wife went down to front desk and told the clerk about our smell, phone, and lamps. She said she would move us to another room. My wife asked her to please come check that room for us to make sure the new room was ok. The clerk said for my wife to just check it and bring the key back to her. So the new room didn't smell like mold but the room still had old food in fridge which we had to throw away because it was left from previous guests. Also, the toilet did not stop running at all. So this was not a pleasant experience for us or our two small children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

The whole thing is dated, no mainteinance! To BAD!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good, and this was the only thing we can name as positive.
Cons: EVERYTHING ELSE, FROM THE FRONT DESK STAFF, TO THE CLEANESS AND MAINTEINANCE FROM THE WHOLE THING!
Location: NOT BAD AND NOT GOOD, ONLY NEAR ENOUGH FROM HERSHEY.
The whole thing is dated, absolutely no mainteinance! Pool was dark green like an alligator tank; We found the beds done whit the sheeds/pillow cases used from the previous room guest; the shower didnt got hot; the flush was flushing by itself each 2 minutes, making inconvenient noise; the wallpaper was patched; the roof was overall patched; the bathroom walls were patched! The A/C unit was old and noisy! All the daily front desk staff were very rude and slow (only exception for the young girl who works at night) The breakfast room was to small for the number of rooms/guests;
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harrisbury, pa

very dated & dirty .

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all. It was very dirty & outdated, Stains on beds, rugs, very dirty batrooms
Cons: Very outdated, very dirty, awful smell in room, batroom ceiling was very dirty, mold around tub
Location: Hershey Park
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec Canada

Désuet et malropre

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Rien.
Cons: Désuétude et malpropreté.
Location: Près des autoroutes.
Très pauvre. Hôtel à démolir. Trop désiet. A éviter à tout prix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Not what HJ USED TO BE

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: See above
Location: Unimportant
Shower rod ready to fall, also toilet paper holder. Refrigerator didn't work. Only lamp in room had to be turned on and off by pulling out the plug.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 3, 2016
disappointed with everything. none of the lights in my worked. the room smelled and was dirty. the outside doors didn't lock...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dirty dive

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Not one thing about this hotel was positive.
Cons: This hotel could stand to be shutdown for a few weeks and deep cleaned and have many items fixed or replaced.
We reserved the room for Friday and Saturday night but left early as the hotel was in very poor condition. - Carpets in hallway dirty and stained - Pile of dirty linens stayed piled up in hallway the entire length of stay - Ice machine broken - Trash bags piled up in hallway next to ice machine - Patio covered in broken glass, paint chips, and cigarette butts - Hallways smelled foul - Cleaning staff in hotel office smoking. - Pool filled with stagnate dirty water that explained the number of Mosquitos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Price was right for our stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room and bed comfortable towels soap shampoo all there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The is the filthiest hotel we have ever stayed at. We booked two rooms. The rooms smelled like something died in there. The rooms look like they have original furniture from 1970s. The sheets were all yellow and stained. Same goes for the towels. The toilet leaked all day and flooded the bathroom. The showers had mold as well as the sink. The rugs have not been vacuumed for weeks. People hanging out in the hallways and in front of hotel. Smoking cigarettes not wearing any shirts. Cursing and making noise. The staff is not friendly. The food was not great either. Will spend more time trying to kill flies than eating. The safe in the room did not work. Was afraid that staff or anyone would steal our valuables. I repeat!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Please pay the extra $50 or $100 to stay somewhere else.