Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Cons: Breakfast needs some hot items or at least some protein items like yogurt or peanut butter.
Location: Chocolate World is great!
The breakfast is quite minimal with no protein. Night desk person wasn't overly friendly but he was efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple. No hot items and no protein. Basically cereal and bread.
4 out of 5
by Ethmy

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good
1 out of 5
by Tracy

don't stay here

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Don't stay here. Rooms are outdated and smell
4 out of 5
by Laura

Great location to Hershey park

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
It's a good stay for a short visit not overpriced for the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Everything was pretty nice. Great location, room was small but comfy. We had trouble with the TV that night which was Comcast fault. The staff was very helpful during our stay. I would come back to this for my next Hershey trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose, Pa

Never again

Posted Dec 21, 2016
First I had to fix the window so it would lock ( it was like 5 degrees outside) and close. Then the cable TV did not work. The dryer was broken. Just not my way to spend a short night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice basic motel. Not alot of extras but room was clean, shower was hot and staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice one night hotel. It is along a main road so it doesn't quiet down at night with traffic. The breakfast is a joke. There is a restaurant downstairs that we didn't try but would probably go there if we came again. The beds were really soft so I woke up in more pain then I fell asleep in but they did feel good at first!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it! Clean & affordable

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great, well worth it for the money! Clean. standard breakfast. 1 mile from hershey theatre & chocolate works. Friendly staff.