Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
It was really clean and very close to Hersey Park which was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to all and affordable

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Good place and a fair price. We stayed just for an overnight but it seemed fine. Placed was fully booked so the breakfast area was a bit small for that. Our room was quiet but friends had rooms facing the main road which they heard the road noise thru the night. Overall, a good stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to Hershey park

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel room was nice and updated. The gym needed to be updated though with new equipment that worked. Upon arriving to the hotel I wasn't greeted very friendly at the front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean with poor customer service

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The first room we checked in to was clearly not cleaned - stains on sheets, fingerprints on mirrors. We complained to service desk. They gave us another room that was also unclean - stained pillow cases and brown dirty pillows underneath! We told the service desk employee. No manager was available. We did not stay overnight b/c it was unacceptable. The employee called the manager who refused to give us a refund. We will be fighting this until we are refunded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good for overnight stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Water from toilet kept running, had to shut off valve. Ok for a night, could add a hot item for breakfast. Eg. Waffles..... Convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a good hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Good location to the Hershey Convention Center Excellent restaurant located in the lower level.
Cons: The odor in the room, continental breakfast and replace some of the towels provided for the guests.
Location: Good location to the Hershey Convention Center
I should have listened to the reviews, but was giving this hotel a chance. My room, which was a single room in the back, did have a strong, unusual odor, as someone mentioned in a review. No idea where it was coming from. Because of that, I decided not to stay the 3rd night. One of the towels that was replaced by housekeeping looked like it is used as a rag at some point. That was disappointing since it clearly looked old and discolored, yet was still placed in the bathroom. Continental breakfast was not great. This was mentioned in another review also. The second morning the coffee pots were not in place. Looked like someone left in the middle of getting them ready and never came back. It's a shame because this room could be a decent room(minus the smell) and the two issues with the housekeeping can easily be solved. I'd like to say I would recommend this hotel, but I am afraid based on this room. I have no idea what the other rooms are like. Positive: The restaurant in the lower level of the hotel is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Hotel in Hershey

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great place for the price. The restaraunt on site is amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Experience

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean
I arrived 8pm, the room was freezing at about 55 degrees. I immediately turned on the heat but it took at least 2 hours before i could take my coat off. While I was waiting I thought I could watch TV to take my mind off the cold. The remote did not work. I spoke directly with the front desk attendant. He tried to fix it and couldn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Once we were settled into the room for the night (2 small kids), I pulled the cover that lays on top of the blanket, not sure what it is called, and underneath was some type of stain, crusty mess on it. It was obvious that this had not been cleaned, flipped over and put back on the bed. Disgusting!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross!

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
I have pictures of how disgusting my room was. I was so exhausted due to spouse in hospital nearby I waites until morning to complain. When I went in to talk to anyone...no one was there. Hair all through tub and bed that were not mine. Crusted, used conditioner bottle. Goldfish crackers on the floor. Window open when I came in the room on first floor in Winter. Bugs! This was a stressful time with the illness of my spouse and I really needed the rest. It was smelly and loud! I got zero rest and felt gross being there. Ewwww! Pictures too large to download.