Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice basic motel. Not alot of extras but room was clean, shower was hot and staff were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient motel but sleazy business practices

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to Hershey attractions.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location of hotel was convenient, and the front desk staff was friendly enough, but the manager (Nick Patel?) was a jerk and the business practices of motel are sleazy. They bill you for your entire stay upon check-in but don't ever explain that your entire stay is non-refundable. We tried to check out after four nights because of several issues with room and motel. I checked my Expedia reservation and it did NOT say booking was non-refundable. However, when we tried to check out after four nights (booking was for six nights), the staff (and manager who we spoke with on the phone) said there would be no refund for our remaining two nights. I said that my booking doesn't say non-refundable, but the front desk guy quickly pulled out the check-in form they require you to sign and pointed out the small print where it says that there are no refunds. Of course nobody reads all the fine print and they know this, but they should explain upon check-in this no cancellation or refund policy. Just some of our issues: toilet clogged during stay (how fun!), had to deal with slamming doors from kitchen in restaurant below room all night until they after it closed at 11 p.m., smells from restaurant seeped into room, kids using hallway to play and run in for several hours (front desk did nothing to stop this), breakfast was garbage. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NEEDS A GOOD CLEANING

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: It's central to Hershey/Palmyra, and served my purpose. There was nothing of interest to me nearby.
All in all, it was average or maybe a little below. At first glance it seemed pretty clean, but the dirt on the baseboards and in the corners of the bathroom was disturbing. Also, the shower fixture adjustment seemed ready to pull out of the wall, and the toilet needed to be fixed, because it dripped and dripped and dripped. The bed was very comfortable, and the heating/AC unit worked well. My room was on the street side of the motel, 2nd floor, and the noise from the street was unbelievable. I had to turn the fan on in the AC for white noise to drown out traffic noise. Breakfast was very basic. The toasters looked like they had never been cleaned. There was no breakfast attendant. As a matter of fact, I didn't see any employees. Anywhere. Which might be a good thing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nn=

Posted Oct 30, 2016
the hotel staff are very noise and loud one the staff take key out hand if the direct to them
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Bed was very confy
Cons: The breakfast in the morning didn't have any protein option like eggs or anything. It only had bagels, bread, oatmeal, cereal, and pastries.
Location: Hershey park. Hershey medical center.
Not bad hotel for the price! We needed to stay for one night and had a dr Appt in the morning so we chose this hotel. It wasn't bad at all. Bed was comfy! My only complaint would be that the breakfast in the morning didn't have any protein option like eggs, sausage, peanut butter or anything. It had bagels, bread, oatmeal, cereal, and pastries. All carbs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel. Really liked the Restaurant

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Resaurant
Cons: The window unit was load and dated.
Location: Hershey Bears game
Ok room. Nothing fantastic. It served the purpose. Reasonable rate for location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Just okay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Location to attractions and dining.
Cons: Noise and no parking even to late night due to bar patrons.
Location: Hershey, Winery's, great dining options.
Not much to look at from the outside but the room was very clean and comfortable. The only reason I don't give 4 stars is the noise and parking. Don't get rooms 42-58 if noise bothers you. We were in 53 which is directly above the entrance to the bar / restaurant. If you leave the hotel from 6 to midnight, plan on NO parking space when you get back as the bar / restaurant are full.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice, convenient & small. We had a nice stay, liked having connecting rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was adequate for one night stay. Breakfast not great but wasn't a deal breaker
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to all entertainment

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The location. A short walk to some restaurants. It had a fabulous restaurant in it. It was just a short drive to everything we wanted to do...........
Cons: the beds, bedding, breakfast. The 2nd day we were there and had breakfast, it seemed like they set out the left overs from the day before. Stale donut
The rooms were clean. The beds were soft, the fitted sheet was too big. For a double occupency there was only enough shampoo and soap for one person. We had to ask for more. Nothing in the room matched. Looked like it was decorated from a yard sale. But it was close and convenient to everything. Had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and iron.