Ratings based on 1,080 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a good hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Good location to the Hershey Convention Center Excellent restaurant located in the lower level.
Cons: The odor in the room, continental breakfast and replace some of the towels provided for the guests.
Location: Good location to the Hershey Convention Center
I should have listened to the reviews, but was giving this hotel a chance. My room, which was a single room in the back, did have a strong, unusual odor, as someone mentioned in a review. No idea where it was coming from. Because of that, I decided not to stay the 3rd night. One of the towels that was replaced by housekeeping looked like it is used as a rag at some point. That was disappointing since it clearly looked old and discolored, yet was still placed in the bathroom. Continental breakfast was not great. This was mentioned in another review also. The second morning the coffee pots were not in place. Looked like someone left in the middle of getting them ready and never came back. It's a shame because this room could be a decent room(minus the smell) and the two issues with the housekeeping can easily be solved. I'd like to say I would recommend this hotel, but I am afraid based on this room. I have no idea what the other rooms are like. Positive: The restaurant in the lower level of the hotel is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Hotel in Hershey

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great place for the price. The restaraunt on site is amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Experience

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean
I arrived 8pm, the room was freezing at about 55 degrees. I immediately turned on the heat but it took at least 2 hours before i could take my coat off. While I was waiting I thought I could watch TV to take my mind off the cold. The remote did not work. I spoke directly with the front desk attendant. He tried to fix it and couldn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Cons: Breakfast needs some hot items or at least some protein items like yogurt or peanut butter.
Location: Chocolate World is great!
The breakfast is quite minimal with no protein. Night desk person wasn't overly friendly but he was efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple. No hot items and no protein. Basically cereal and bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Everything was pretty nice. Great location, room was small but comfy. We had trouble with the TV that night which was Comcast fault. The staff was very helpful during our stay. I would come back to this for my next Hershey trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose, Pa

Never again

Posted Dec 21, 2016
First I had to fix the window so it would lock ( it was like 5 degrees outside) and close. Then the cable TV did not work. The dryer was broken. Just not my way to spend a short night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice basic motel. Not alot of extras but room was clean, shower was hot and staff were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice one night hotel. It is along a main road so it doesn't quiet down at night with traffic. The breakfast is a joke. There is a restaurant downstairs that we didn't try but would probably go there if we came again. The beds were really soft so I woke up in more pain then I fell asleep in but they did feel good at first!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it! Clean & affordable

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great, well worth it for the money! Clean. standard breakfast. 1 mile from hershey theatre & chocolate works. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean