Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It's distance from Hershey attractions are ideal. Room size was small. Bed and pillows were rough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

You Have Got To Be Kidding Me....

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Seriously... I can not think of one single thing.
Cons: CLEAN, to start with. Then replace the CLEARLY ancient beds.
Location: Hershey Park
I only booked this hotel because the majority of the reviews said the hotel was average or slightly above average. People, please let me save you from the same mistake, There is nothing at this hotel that is on the level of average (with the exception of the clerk, who was very personable). I don't mind that the hotel was an older hotel, but this hotel clearly gave up trying long ago. Here's the list: ancient, squeaky uncomfortable beds, super old and worn bedding, holes - in the wall, in the headboard, in the ceiling, in the bedding - everywhere, dirt that I can actually wipe off with a tissue on the pictures and door locks, carpet was dirty and along the wall it was all frayed like it was unfinished, and the floor was uneven and bumpy for some reason. Had we not arrived at midnight after a full day of walking at Hershey, we would have left immediately. We kept the bags in the car, slept and left the next morning. Oh, and when we went to "breakfast" (notice the quotes) there was dried out remains of some sort of casserole, a brown banana and a couple of apples, and the worst coffee ever. We left and went to Panera. I paid $170 to stay here and it was worth about $30. There are many, many other hotels in this area - pick another one. It can't be worse than this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Overall a nice place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The room had a comfy bed, new tv and very good AC. One of the outlets did not work. The bathroom fan did not work. There was a clothing tag on the floor from the previous guest. The "What if" restaurant was excellent! The Southwestern shrimp homemade salsa was the best salsa I've ever had! The other dishes and desserts were excellent as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haddon Twp, NJ

Close to Hershey Park

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Do something about the noise from the road.
Location: Hershey park
Hotel rooms are small but clean. Try not to stay on the side near the highway (Chocolate Ave). The walls are very thin and you will hear every car that goes by throughout the night. They have a pool, but it's not in great shape the liner is coming off the sides and bottom. The breakfast is a typical continental breakfast. On the plus side, the place is really close to Hershey par,.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They Have You Over a Barrel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Restaurant was quite good. Pool is nice
Location: Quite near the park, so that's great.
There are not a lot of choices when you are staying in Hershey in the summer. So we did not go in expecting much -- and we were right not to do so. Room has seen better days and smells kinda funky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Ac did not work !

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing, it on the Road and lot of noise during night
Cons: First learn to respect the customers
I has booked for 2 nights, 1st night Ac did not work and when i went back to Expedia and Hotel Management, they are not ready to cancel even the next night and refund for next day amount . It was horrible experience and i don't recommend this hotel for any body
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Comfortable hotel close to Hersey Park.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Pool hours and its cleanliness.
Location: Location is great if going to Hersey Park, its right down the street. Plenty of restaurants in the area as well as stores for shopping if you need.
Staff was very friendly. Pool was clean as well as the rooms. It's not a 5 star hotel but it was worth the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit to Hershey

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Hotel was ideal for the price. The staff was very helpful and friendly; easy to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Nice hotel close to many attraction.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Close to all attractions within Hershey and Lancaster
Cons: Coffee needs to be "stronger".
Location: We visited the Chocolate World (less than 2 miles). We also drove to Amish Country Farm in Lancaster (45 min drive) which was a scenic ride.
Greeted well upon arrival. Everything was set since we made reservation thru Expedia.Overall rate from my view is 3 and half stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrington, NJ

Inexpensive choice

Posted May 1, 2016
This is a no-frills way to stay close to the Hershey attractions. The room was clean and comfortable, but the breakfast was very limited. We have stayed here twice, because we're only looking for a clean bed and bathroom to stay for a night at a time. Our room was on the backside of the property this time, which made it nice and quiet. We also had a first floor room with direct access to the parking lot.