Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising extras

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Location: Close to Harrisburg International Airport. Shopping and restaurants nearby as well.
We chose this hotel because it was mid-range in price, close to the family we were visiting, and offered free breakfast. We were surprised to find the extra amenities (refrigerator & microwave in room, recliner in addition to king-sized bed). The breakfast was very good, the room comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Need to upgrade bedding

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The hotel seems to be nice but once you get in your room it's different. It said no smoking the room smell of weed there was bugs in the sink ,the bed was hard as if it's bed there for years and the pillow were old and hard.Just over advertising with what on line and what it it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

It's was very convenient and comfortable stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I would go back to this hotel again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and close to relatives

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We stayed for 5 nights while visiting our son and his family. Found the hotel to be clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to highways and turnpike.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It is close to major highways and is a very good value. People were very polite and helpful. My reservation had an error, as I had reserved two adjoining rooms and when we got there they only had one room for me, but fortunately they immediately found two adjoining rooms for us. Problem solved. Breakfast was edible and filling. I appreciate the cleanliness especially since it is an older building!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel was a great value for the price. With a family of 5 you can't beat the price to stay in a decent hotel with breakfast in the morning. If your looking for high end go elsewhere, if you're looking for a great deal with clean rooms and a meal in the morning, stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hershey weekend with family

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Stayed for 1 night with hubby and 2 kids. Nice hotel with no issues. I thought the beds were comfortable. My husband who has chronic back pain slept like a baby. Pretty decent breakfast (egg, sausage patties, waffles etc). 15 mins to Hershey. I would go stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Location: Great location
I spend only one day at this hotel and I will recommend this hotel to anyone. Great breakfast,helpful staff and very clean room I am very happy if I reserved this hotel and for sure I would like to come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean, close to airport and offered complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Thin ceilings. Person above walked with heavy feet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Very clean and friendly!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: N/A
Location: Easy enough access off I-83 south. Great eatery across the street.
We only use La Quinta Inns because we travel with our dog and there is no charge for our pet. The hotel was recently refurbished and has been kept in superb condition. The staff is always friendly and accommodating