Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were friendly but hotel was really dirty.

Posted May 19, 2017
We were really disgusted with the bathroom which had clumps of hair in it. The pool room floor was dirty and he elevator was also really gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVE THIS PLACE!!!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Everything! Pool, Hot tub, Breakfast, Parking, staff, rooms..etc
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything is close bye
We've stayed here several times and always a pleasure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted May 16, 2017
We stopped in late just to catch a few hours of sleep. The woman at the front desk was incredibly nice. Our bathroom wasn't very clean but we were in and out so we didn't make a fuss about it. Overall our stay met all of our needs perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Clean, quiet hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Everything. Clean, new, location, price.
Location: Palmyra Sportsman's Club is about 15 minutes away.
Stayed here for overnight trip in the area. Checked in late, no problem. Property is clean, seems quite new, smelled clean and new. My room was quite large, standard fridge and microwave, plenty of room. The bed was comfortable, got better night sleep than usual in a hotel. Shower had lots of hot water with good pressure and volume, nice linens. I had a great stay and will stay here again. Also, great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth my money..

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Clean & comfy room. Hot hot tub. Refreshing & clean pool. Breakfast was good - standard. Plenty of parking. Close to Hershey!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Waited 20 minutes before someone arrived so we could check in. Beds uncomfortable. Poor maintenance all around, especially in stair wells and pool area. Room was not cleaned during day when we specifically told them to clean it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Happily surprised!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised with the value of our stay! Exceptionally clean, although work was going on to update/clean, it was not annoying. Friendly staff...front desk could be more professional (eating at desk, grabbing lighter and cigarettes) breakfasts were filling. Once again, you need to understand where people are coming from...this was a three night stay in the middle of the week with our three grand girls who loved the pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room dirty floors

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room and very comfortable bed
Cons: The general cleanliness of the place
Location: The hotel is reasonably close to Hershey, PA and Harrisburg.
Although the beds were quite comfortable, I was disappointed that the floors throughout the building were generally dirty with bits of trash cluttering the floors on the elevator, in the hallways, and to a much lesser extent, in the room. The pool was nice, although the temperature of the hot tub was lukewarm at best. The hot breakfast bar was nice but average. I let the desk clerk know that we did appreciate the facility and slept well, but the floors needed some attention. She was dismissive, and somewhat rude in her response to my remarks that were not made in a critical manner. The ash tray outside the main lobby door was crammed full of cigarette butts that had not been cleared out. Had the clerk responded in some way that gave a reasonable explanation for the dirty floors, I would not have been overly disappointed in the facility. This is a pet friendly facility, and the guests who came in with their animals were all respectful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Spring Break at Hershey Park

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was so nice and helpful. Specially the person who took care of our room was so nice and paid attention to a little detail. We are really happy and appreciated. Thank you for the nicest warm welcome. We will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Hershey Park

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very modern and the room was clean. Really appreciated the restaurant in the same parking lot. Did not like the breakfast. Not enough seating and the choices of food limited. I will stay here on my next trip to this area.Best La Quinta I've stayed at