Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Generally nice.
Location: Lots of food and shopping nearby.
Great person at the front desk. She was very helpful in changing our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Keep driving

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Worst hotel experience, got to the hotel late due to traffic, parking lot only had a few cars in it(should of been a sign to come). Walked in the lobby and the person working was sitting on the couch with friends watching tv, we felt as if we were bothering them checking into our room. First room we were assigned was dirty, then we were assigned a different room and the keys didn't work. Took 3 trips before we could finally get into our room. Get in the room and it smelled musty, the AC was set to 59*F when it was 30 outside. Tried to turn the lamps on around the room, they were unplugged. Tried turning the TV on, that was unplugged. Went to put items in the warm refrigerator which was also unplugged plus there wasn't even a outlet close enough to plug it in. Then in the bathroom the fire sprinkler head is sticking out of the ceiling through a big square hole. Did I mention the whole hotel smelled disgusting and most of the rooms we walked by were open which was just strange. After driving 12 hours my family and I just wanted to relax which didn't happen. Felt robbed of my money spent on the room and the hotelie could only muster up "oh I'm sorry".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Had a very comfortable room definitely planning to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Told during reservations they had a pull-out couch and a cot for the kids to sleep on, but when we arrived we had neither. Told to park at east side of building and go to 2nd floor but room actually on the far west side. Key did not work for outside door so still had to walk around building... at 2am after driving for 9 1/2 hours! Final frustration was guest before us must have thought it was funny to set alarm at 5am- I don't make it a habit of checking alarm clocks but I will now. General Manager did knock some $ off bill but too many choices of places to stay for this type of experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Read and believe the reviews!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was a helpful as they could be. They obviously have been trained really well to deal with multiple irate customers at one time!!
I read the reviews, but thought it could not be THAT bad...it is! My personal experience though...checked in at 9:30 PM after driving 12 hours straight. Reserved room with two queen beds. Arrived to king bed and a rollaway...a rollaway? Only to be told "we won't charge you for the rollaway". HA ~darn tootin' you won't charge me for your OVERBOOKING mistake! Turns out that we were thankful to actually have a room. While my daughters were waiting to get help with the "included wifi" which NEVER ended up working they saw two families come in after us who didn't even have rooms to check into *GASP*.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good stopping spot

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We were returning from vacation with teenage son and the family dog. This was just a perfect spot (right off I81, easy off, easy on). The hotel was undergoing renovation but this did not detract from the comfort, staff efficiency, and the room itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great staff...under construction

Posted Jul 24, 2016
My stay was great...building under construction throughout first floor. My room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction. Expedia never alerted bo

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Debris all over. Contractors using power equipment out side our door until after 9PM. Really disgusting that they kept it open to pull in the $. Shamefull. We were stuck without knowing the area. They should credit us for putting up with that. After traveling 11 hours we really needed this torture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big River Sk.

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The pictures are very deceiving, the motel is in poor location. The owners don't care who stayed ther, it was very noisy, pretty sure there were crackheads next door to our room, didn't get any sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Close to business

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: It was clean and inexpensive.
Cons: More amenities, better service, and secure wifi.
This hotel was closest to the office I was going to be visiting. However, they had a fitness room on their website. There wasn't one. This was absolutely no frills and the room was clean, but I'd never stay there again. The desk staff wasn't very attentive, but the service was fine for the price. There was maintenance being done, but even as late at 10-11pm there were drills and tons of noise. The price of this place was bringing a lot of late night noise in the form of the parking lot and parties (I can only assume) as well.