Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The bare necessities

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: its proximity to Messiah College
Cons: Putting the customer first Not advertising that a room is smoke-free when there is still a lingering smell
Location: visit your college kids ???
When we arrived, it was late. However, we had called ahead to let them know we would be late. When we were asked if upstairs was okay, I asked if we could have a room on the bottom floor if possible. We were given a room whose light over the sink didn't work. When I went back to the front desk to ask about this, I was told I'd have to wait until morning before they could fix it. There wasn't an initial offer to change rooms. That only came when I asked. Then, in the new room, it had the faint smell of being previously smoked in. At that point (midnight), we were so exhausted that we stayed. Though the staff person was nice, I didn't feel as though he was thinking about the customer at all, just himself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
OK price is right
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

last minute

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
last minute reservation . room was not in good shape. window was open. ac was unplugged and smoke detector kept beeping
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
just needed an ovenight room. the hotel was nothing special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bed sheet were dirty and had blood on them and the room smelled funky
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The owner an condition of this hotel was appalling

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We were hit for additional undisclosed costs, the AC wasn't working, and the room was dated and dirty. Never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Nicole

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel/motel stay I've ever endured. They say they have free wifi, but it ran at 78 mb/s, which isn't even enough to check my email. The shower took 5 mins to turn on because the valve that turns it from bath to shower was stripped and I had to play with it to get it to switch. The 2 standard beds in the room where in 2 different conditions. One was dilapidated but the other was acceptable. The pool was closed and they were in the middle of renovations. There was a huge dumpster taking up half of the parking lot and I was awoken to the sound of pounding. After paying for the reservation through hotels.com, Motel 6 went and took $100 out of my account and when I called 5 days later to find out why, I was told the manager wasn't there and to call back the next day! They expected me to pay $165 for the worst motel/hotel experience of my life and couldn't even give me an explanation as to why they were holding on to $100! They were rude, the place is a joke, there are many more acceptable options in this area, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bedroom floor so disgustingly dirty it ruined experience. Had spilled some bottled water and totally grossed out when wiped it up. Probably not wet cleaned for weeks!! Also pool was not operational !