Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Clean, Comfortable, Quiet - excellent value

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Very clean, looked renovated or recently built. Had everything I needed.
Cons: Sheets were a bit worn, but were OK
Location: Very close tot he Interstate, gas station, and McDonalds.
The hotel was in excellent repair, very clean. Nice bed, no odors in the room. Motel 6 is a bit austere for those used to high-dollar hotels. Hardwood floors instead of carpet, no coffee maker or clock, no shampoo or iron. Internet is extra cost. However, if you are just looking for a nice place to sleep, you can't beat the price or the accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Noise from the hallway was louder than I hoped for, another words, very thin doors. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well. Shower was excellent and spacious. I will stay here again, but not on the first floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Looked clean but floors needed sweeping. Its fine for a over night stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

works for me

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here before. They are working on improving the property. I had to pay for wifi (should be free). Usually that is a deal breaker for me (no free wifi). I hope they get it right soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wifi sucks

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is decent the bed was comfortable but the wifi sucks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too many cops

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was ok except for the wifi.. also it seemed like cops were pulling people over left and right .. gotta generate the revenue i guess
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor wifi

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
wifi left something to be desired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dirty still there were dirty sheets and towels shoved in the dresser drawers im guessing they just forgot to look in there when they cleaned. There were hair strands on the shower walls and i dodnt notice this till the next morning but there was something yellow and nasty on one of the pillow covers.
4 out of 5
by john

Great for Pets

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The only problem was the water faucet pressure, very low