Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Staff is very professional. Great selection for breakfast.
Cons: Air quality in the room. It was always "damp" feeling. The air cond/fan system is loud. Not the cleanest room. Hot water disappears while showering.
Location: We were there for Corvettes weekend and feel that we would prefer to be closer to Carlisle. If you don't mind traffic and driving this location works
We stayed here for the Corvette weekend at Carlisle so the hotel was overflowing with Corvette clubs which is great for car enthusiasts but the parties in the parking lots used up valuable parking. Perhaps a map of the layout could be provided at check in to make it easier for guests to locate rooms instead of just directing to drive around back. This would not be our first choice for a return visit, as it is a bit far, with tons of traffic, from Carlisle fairgrounds. Actual accommodations were disappointing as the room seemed old, not as clean as I would like (shower curtain was stiff and yellow, with lots of dust in corners and behind furniture). Out of 5, rating somewhere between 2.5 and 3.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Endicott,NY

Client friendly hotel. Very nice experience.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very nice staff, very accommodating. Hotel could use a little updating. I would recommend to others. Many very nice amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you will expect

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel was okay. I found a lot of flies in my room. Room was also small. It states queen size bed but looked like a full size. Faucet was broken too. 25 minutes fro Hershey. Have a family of 4 and only had two large towels in bathroom. Had to request more. Hotel was also outdated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

This place should be bulldozed

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Seeing it in our rearview mirror as we left!
Cons: The only improvement would be to tear it down.
We've never been to this area before. Doing a search for hotels on Expedia returned a number of hotels. With the name including "Radisson", surely this has to be a quality hotel..... Oh my goodness was I wrong! Upon check in, the first clue this was not a normal hotel was the lack of uniforms on employees. If you like t-shirts and tattoos on employees, this is your place. Also, the clerk emphatically stated the room was non-smoking, and a fee of $250 would be assessed if anyone smoked in the room. However, "since every room opens from the outside, all you have to do is step out your door to smoke." Now, had she looked at the reservation, it clearly stated we asked for a non-smoking room. We find our room, and sure enough we walk in and the room smells like smoke!!! Why? Because everyone smokes outside the door, and the smoke billows in. So much for a "non-smoking" room! We found a wet towel hanging on the bathroom door from the prior nights tenant, and the entire room, but especially the shower room was filthy. The beds were more like the gymnastics floor used in the Olympics. There was so much spring to them, any movement put you to the ceiling. We will never go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jelissa R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. Know that your comments have been heard and shared with our staff. We will use your feedback to continue to improve our operations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

If only the basics were in place.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were only there one night and we are the type of people to make the best of everything. If nothing else, the staff was friendly, the beds were very comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was great, and the kids loved the pool. But for the sake of honesty, we arrived at the hotel at around 11pm with a 6 and 8 year old after going to a concert at Hershey Park. There were no pillow cases on the pillows. When the gentleman came to our room with them, he was nice enough to exchange our tv with one from the room next door because ours didn't work. He asked to use the phone in our room to inform the front of the switch and proceeded to give her a run down of ALL of the rooms he had finished cleaning and replaced towels in. The irony of it is we then had to call the front desk for towels (none were in our room) and toilet paper. I try to make the best of any situation and be understanding of people in the hospitality industry. But we waited an hour for towels and toilet paper. That's something that really shouldn't have gone unaccounted for. During that hour I had to call the front desk twice to ask if it was on its way. The kind lady at the front desk also called me twice to apologize and "check in" because she had been told it had been delivered. It hadn't. The sink faucet had toothpaste spots obviously from the people before us and there was a dirt ring in the toilet. Had I had the energy to complain or ask for a room switch, I might have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Plus motel qu'un hôtel! Chambre très ordinaire , bruillante et très veille. On a due ce faire changer car lit très inconfortable.( et je ne suis pas difficile)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Jelissa R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. Know that your comments have been shared with our management team and we will use your feedback to continue to improve our operations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tn

Business

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Gray stay!! Very clean!! Good Environment for community, business Family, E.T.C
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Busy location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The air conditioning units are very loud which affected my sleep quality. We stayed on 8/6 overnight and the hotel was packed. Not sure what was going on that weekend but the clientele there was less than desirable The hotel itself is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Business

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great stay!! really clean great area of work!! Restaurant/Bar is good!! Comfortable stay like the breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great location, the beds could of been more comfortable overall good experience.