Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty do not recommend this Hotle

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Changed room 3 times and only stayed 3 nights. Staff was rude and rooms were skeevy. Stay somehwere else please.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Jelissa Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Our management team is reviewing your comments in order to better identify how e can continue to improve our operations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dc

Older place but interior of rooms redone well

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Nice for a quick stay. Clean and well refurbished room. Nice free hot breakfast. Great value with the discounted rate. Convenient on carslisle pike to
Cons: Ac unit was a bit loud, but usually are in hotels like this.
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop within a mile or two.
Just a quick night stay and needed a quiet, convenient, and inexpensive bed, nothing fancy needed. Was easy and comfortable and fit the bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhart, IN

50/50

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I'll start with the pros: great location close to stores/hershey/gettysburg, hotel had various activities to do like put-put golf, sand volleyball, restaurant (didn't eat there) decently clean pools, very friendly staff, good breakfast and clean sheets /bathroom, great water pressure and hot water. Cons: bring your own quarters for laundry machine, one bed soft, the other hard as a rock, curtains broken, huge funky water stain across ceiling, and you had to kick the door open/close to get into the room, heated indoor pool not heated. Most likely wouldn't stay again, but okay for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Ok Hotel with best breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It is an older property so set your expectation accordingly. Staff is very prompt and best part if morning hot breakfast which is included in the rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good room for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The headboard was loose and knocked against the wall. The room was small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Jelissa Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We value your feedback and will use it to continue improving our operations. I hope we can exceed your expectations in a future visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The staff at check-in were friendly. There was a nice Irish Pub attached to the hotel. The food was good there.
Cons: The rooms, the TV reception, the beds, the pillows and the general appearance of the room.
Location: It is about 30 minutes away from Hershey, PA.
This felt more like a one star motel. The lobby was fine, but the rooms were dated and did not feel that clean. The TV was "fuzzy" and the channels where not a good reception. I had a connecting room with my parents and the door between the rooms had signs that it had been busted and broken in the past. We found at least one mosquito in the room. I am hoping that is all the bugs that were in the room, but I don't know. It just didn't feel clean. For the price I'm sure I could have found a much better place to stay. The beds were hard and pillows were lumpy. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Jelissa Rodriguez, Hotel Management
On behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your comments have been heard and we will use your feedback as a tool to continue to improve our operations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Superb customer service

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: pool
very courteous hotel staff. The pool was great. It was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
It was fine for what i needed/wanted. Nothing more, nothing less. Would i use it again? Probably.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out with the boys

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The WiFi did not work in the room and the tv was not that good other than that it was a good trip.
3 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels