Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reeders, PA.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Could not sleep at all, cheap mattress. Springs were hurting my back all night. Never will I stay there again. Thank you Expedia for the worse experience I had because of you. Will never block through Expedia again, very disappointed, you charged my card before I saw the room and the hotel help desk refused to refund my money. I had no choice but to stay overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed during your stay. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Also, we apologize that you felt like you were not well taken care of by our staff at that time, in regards to your charges. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We hope to see you again in any of our Park Inn By Radisson Hotels in the future. Just in case you need clarification about the charges in your account prior to your stay, kindly reach out Expedia directly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Polite and inviting staff, convenient location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location, and having a restaurant and bar on site
Cons: Cleanliness and finished look in rooms, like bathroom light fixtures not being in a rough sawn hole but having trim properly in place for example.
Location: Right across the street from a number of different restaurants and less than 10 minutes from a large mall, yet still a peaceful location in the city.
Great food at the on site restaurant and bar is convenient to not need to leave the hotel, yet it's also a great location with other restaurants across the street and a large mall less than 10 minutes away. However it could be a little cleaner. The walls and floor in bathroom had stains in the grout between tiles, bathroom ceiling very dusty and unfinished around light fixtures. Also saw a few tiny ants in the room and bathroom. Overall great service during check in and out, but I did not mention any issues while there because not much time was spent in the room so not sure how that would have been handled. Had I needed to be in town another few days, probably would have just switched to a different hotel, as I don't believe complaints would help if they don't do thier best on up-keep from the start.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find a different place to stay!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The room was filthy and unsafe - the door barely closed, let alone lock! The pool area was not well kept and the very small towels felt like sandpaper!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Jelissa R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that our facilities did not meet your expectations. Please know that your comments have been heard and we will use your feedback to prevent similar situations happening in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice, hot breakfast was great! It's a good thing I'm a bit short, as the shower head was very low. King bed was too firm for my taste. But it is in a great location, so I probably would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Motel Near Restaurants and Shopping

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Decent motel overall. I say motel because it's not a hotel. We stayed on the second floor, so I felt a little more comfortable. Not sure I'd like a first floor room with the parking lot right there. Non-smoking room still smelled like smoke, but these were probably all smoking at one point. Tons of restaurants and shopping up and down the Carlisle Pike.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We had a two night stay Overall good only 2 bath towels and maid did not clean our room. Requested more towels and never received them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

STAFF SAID HE'D WORRY IF HIS GIRL STAYED HERE

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The location was good and lots to do close by.
Scared for my safety. Please do not recommend this place. Dishonest that anyone can work at Park Inn and be in business. Dirty and gross. This is not a hotel it is a motel. I checked out early because i was scared and honestly they should not of charged me for the night I didn't stay but i would of paid anything to not stay that last night! This hotel was full of groups of guys staying in rooms with the doors open drinking beer. I do not want a response from the motel. It is unbelievable what I see as responses to all the complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very sorry to hear of the problems you experienced, as we can certainly understand how these types of issues can affect the quality & comfort of any stay. We will address your concerns with our hotel management team at the Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, PA to ensure our guests aren't met with a similar situation in the future. We certainly hope to have you back with our brand on your next stay so we may have an opportunity to exceed your expectations! Sincerely, Online Customer Support
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Only met one staff person (same checking in as checking out the next day), she wasn't rude but wasn't friendly either. The room was kind of shabby and dark, in serious need of updating, but for the price it was to be expected. It said it was a non-smoking room but you could smell cigarette smoke when you walked in the door, especially on the curtains. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Wifi was easy to connect to also without difficult login or codes. It served its purpose as needed and I would probably stay there again provided the room I got didn't have the cigarette smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room size was okay. The check in and check out times were reasonable.
Cons: Not family friendly! I did not feel safe and checked out early. I would NOT stay at this hotel!
Location: The location was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by JelissaR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. Please know that your comments have been heard and shared with our staff. I hope that we can exceed your expectations in a future visit.