Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Sandie from pittsburgh

not handicap friendly

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I am an amputee.. we stated 2 night's . Room wasn't made up nor did we have towels. Asked to speak to the manager. .was told he/she wasn't available. One week age today still waiting to talk to them
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice improvements

Posted Feb 15, 2016
This motel is nicely located but can be very noisy being so close to I-81. The rooms have been renovated. A touch expensive for the off-season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern NY near Canadian border

Good hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Easy access to I-81, next-door diner discount, over $20 cheaper than others; gas about 20 cents per gallon cheaper Flying J east side of I-81
Cons: shower control room 127
Stayed here twice within a 13 day span. Only problem with second room (#127) was not being able to cool the shower to a pleasing temp.. Even with control adjusted to total blue, still a bit too hot for my comfort. Otherwise, very happy with entire experience. Breakfast was better than I expected. Fresh waffles with mixed fresh fruit for a topping was awesome! Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juice, toast, bagels, cereal, eggs, sausage, muffins ~ a very nice variety of choices! All staff I encountered both times were very accommodating. I would recommend to a friend....but check the shower asap after arrival. I accidentally left my insulin pens in the room's fridge in my rush to get to an aoot the next morning. I didn't realize until 4 days later when I needed a new pen. They had found them, kept them and shipped them to me quickly (called on a Sat and had them in Monday's mail). I will definitely plan to be using their facilities on any future trip(s) through Carlisle!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Room had a musty smell.Must have had a leak before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was the absolute worst experience ever.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The place was disgusting and the staff was the worst.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Va

Bad hotel for none smoker.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: Everything....
The air condition was raddling so loud. We asked for the nonsmoking room but the room smell of smoke, even the pillow smell of smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired, unattractive and uncomfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The man at the front desk was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: All new everything!
This hotel looks like it hasn't changed in thirty years. Everything looked tired and shabby. It was definitely not worth the money we paid. However, they get you because they know the Corvette show is in town and there are thousands of people looking for rooms that weekend. I honestly didn't want to touch anything. The bed was hard as a rock. The balcony didn't even have a chair on it. It overlooked the parking lot so the view would've been terrible but at least we could've had some fresh air.
1 out of 5
by Brett from peoria

Anything but a quality Inn

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
One of the worst hotel stays I have had. The room was ok for the most part not overly dirty but dingy lots of highway noise. The ice machines did not work the breakfast was empty when I got there after 10+ min the lady microwaved some eggs and sausage. When I tried to check out there was nobody there even after using the house phone to try to get somebody so I walked out. I saw the manager walking back from the gas station next door. Overall stay some place else.
4 out of 5
by Vishnu from Glen Allen

Great one

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good for price