Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carilona

Good and comfortable stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Everything was perfect with this hotel. Staff was extremely friendly. Room was perfect in every aspect. Breakfast was very good. The bar was easy going and friendly. Had a wonderful stay here and will be staying here again very soon. I would recommend this hotel to my mother!
1 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Will never go back. If they did not have available that which I was sold, I should have been told. Got in late and after watching a little TV went to make up the "sofa bed" for my grandson and found out it was only a sofa. This is not what was on Hotel.com website and I also asked the desk clerk on checking in and was told it was a sofa bed. Needless to say I will never go to another Quality Inn because of their lack of quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I81 Convenient

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Convenience to I81.
Cons: monitoring of cleaning staff
Location: Haven't a clue. Merely a stopping point on trip.
Have stayed here in past without major issues. Basically minor issue this time.....floor lamp wouldn't work. Mentioned at checkout and was told they'd fix the problem immediately. The other issue I didn't discover until much later in the evening when I wasn't about to change rooms. After finishing my shower and opening the curtain, the angle from which I was viewing the toilet revealed discolored stains all around the underside ring of the porcelain edge. Obviously hasn't been cleaned properly for a while. If hard water stains, still not acceptable with service being provided in this situation. Didn't find any similar issues with rest of room, but this one is a bit disconcerting. Advice is to check the room assigned carefully before accepting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Curtis Alleman Front Office Manager Quality Inn 71, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice & near the interstates

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel was fine for what we needed. Clean & reasonable rates. We had a slight problem with our sink which we reported upon checkout. Breakfast was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too outdated for the cost and not clean.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Old beds, mildew smell. Closet shelves very dusty, wet carpet outside bathroom. This is an older building and has not been kept up. I am sure I could have found better in the same price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Curt Alleman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. I apologize for the bad conditions that you found in your room. We are still doing renovations and upgrades in phases and it appears that you were in our back building that has not been renovated fully yet. As for the mildew smell this is being worked on as the smell is in our breakfast/lobby area due to a recent water line break that occured on site. I am surprised about your comments on our beds as most guest comment about how comfortable and relaxing our beds our. I am unable to pull up your folio to see if you had addressed these concerns with our staff but if not I would recomend that you do this in the future so that we can address your concerns immediately. Again thank you for staying with us and for completing the online survey and I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that you can see that this was not the normal for our rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Good value

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Surprisingly good motel for the price ($60.00). Same amenities as some higher price hotels, ridge, coffee in room, microwave, toiletries. Breakfast is not good, but the coffee in the breakfast area is excellent. Eat at the local diner or Waffle House, both next door. One light bulb was out and we told the front desk right after check-in. She said she would make a note of it but didn't give us a bulb or replace it that evening. Overall this is a good place for the money long or short term.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey. We appreciate your positive feed back and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. I do apologize for the front desk staff not offering to replace the light bulb for you immediately. Customer satisfaction is very important to myself and my staff and I will be addressing this concern as so it doesn't happen again in the future. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and high score. We greatly appreciate it and hope you will return in the future.
1 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels