Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel not too far from Hersheypark.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The bed was so comfortable. My only complaint was there were no food service restaurants near by or walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff was excellent, our room though smelt of cigarette smoke and it wouldn't go away. I assume it was coming through the vents of the air conditioner which are probably connected to every other room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Overnight stay near Hershey

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The check in was quick and efficient. There was a continental breakfast in the morning.
Cons: The hotel and rooms looked tired. It was in need of being fixed up.
Location: Close to Hershey Park
I wasn't expecting much and that is what I got. I was only using this place to rest my head for the night and needed to be up and early to complete my trip. There must have been a lot of smokers staying the same night as me. Quite a few people were smoking outside of the hotel when I arrived and the smell was abundant throughout the inside. Checking in was uneventful and the manager on duty was polite. The hotel was dated and was in need of a face lift. The pillows on the beds were like little round balls. The bed itself was decent. I was only staying for the night however the room looked like it needed an overhaul. Not a lot of nice things, the negative stuff really stood out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room and bathroom stank badly

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Reception desk staff was polite. Breakfast was OK
Cons: room and bathroom cleanliness
room and bathroom had bad odor. Tub drained slowly. we had to cut short our stay. ( stayed only one night vs. 2 nights we had reserved the hotel for). This is my third disappointing experience with Expedia listed hotel in last year. Usually my past experience with other hotels had been pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central PA

So-So Experience

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable, room was clean.
Cons: More appealing breakfast buffet.
Breakfast buffet was just so-so. Waffle Iron was not working correctly and I tried to find help, even went to the kitchen, but couldn't find any anybody. Tried to get ice at 8:00 AM for my ride home, the ice machine was either empty or didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Close to car rental

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Friendly employees. Chose this hotel because it was next to the place I was renting a car from. Woke up to no water, due to a main water pipe breaking. Not the fault of the hotel. Decent for the amount paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Staff and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Though of course it may never happen - for a nice hotel, there was no swimming pool for the kids to enjoy.
Location: Quiet location, light traffic, near gas station, shopping centers and restaurants. Hershey Park and Dutch Wonderland not far to travel to.
Nice room - pleasant staff - great breakfast area/never overcrowded - great parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CMH

Nice and clean hotel near to Hershey park

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Overall experience was great. We stayed for one night only since we were visiting Hershey Park. The front desk guy MIKE was so nice and welcoming. Check In and Out process was hassle free. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast options were great. Overall I would definitely recommend, in case u are looking for nice , clean and economical facility to stay. !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to Hershey park

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet
Location: Hershey Park
This hotel is right off of I 81, and is ten minutes from Hershey Park. It was 1/3 of the cost of hotels closer and was just as nice. The room was clean, the water pressure for the shower excellent, and the breakfast in the morning gave several options. I know we had next door neighbors but we never heard anyone. The staff always had a smile and engaged visitors. We will be staying here again next time we travel to Hershey.
3 out of 5
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels