Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not a real Suite hotel, dirty and small

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: leaving.
Cons: police tape across the front door.
Location: Hershey Park is awesome.
We are a family of 6, with kids 10, 12, 14 and 14. I've never written a negative review, but they earned it. The "suite" was two Q beds side-by-side, with a very small, old roll-out couch stuffed between the second bed and the wall. {BeD-BeD-SofA} all along the wall. The mattress on the roll out couch was so thin, my 10 year old hurt himself, crying when the bars under the mattress hurt him as he hoped up onto the bed. We wound up asking for two adjoining rooms, which cost $100 more for the night than the $160 we paid on Expedia for the "suite." We are a family of 6, and the suite was not big enough for us, really. In the new rooms, the carpets were poorly vacuumed (which I figured out as I searched for a lego piece, ick). The bathroom was very small, with peeling chrome fixtures. There was a spider in the tub drain, a stink bug on the curtain and another stink bug came out of somewhere to crawl on the floor towel after showers. Continental breakfast was a bust. The waffle maker left the middles half cooked, the hash browns had congealed into a lump, the hot water caraffe was luke warm, and the baked goods looked very much like Entemann's. The pool is very small and 4' deep in the middle. The staff politely tried to help, but obviously were not surprised by any of my concerns. So, no, I can't recommend this hotel. It is right next door to a Marriot residential, and I really regret not having spent the extra $10-20 per night to go with a proven winner. My bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poconos, PA

Not ready for us

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
We were the only ones to stay in the motel the first day. So, the room had a settled chill that didn't go away until the second day. The shower water was at best lukewarm. The towels were like sandpaper. Sta Also the was a stale smell in the air. This will not be a motel that we will stay in on our next visit to Hershey, PA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Quiet hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great experience. Came to Hershey for an interview and stayed here for a night. Close to the Hershey theme park but tucked away enough to avoid the noise. Very quiet hotel with friendly manager and staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never stay at this hotel again.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management the staff was very rude.
Location: Hersery was very nice and we enjoyed our day at the park.
The staff was very impolite and the hotel was not clean at all. I would never stay at this place again. The breakfast was not cooked and nothing was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
For a modestly priced hotel it was good value. Clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to events & shopping!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
My stay was very nice; the bed was especially comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and professional. The breakfast was not the best however; the sausage was cold and the eggs must have been made from egg substitute. However, there was variety of foods for a variety of tastes! All in all, the stay was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Hershey, but no other reason to stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
There is not much good to say about this hotel, except the proximity to Hershey. We stayed for 3 nights during the Thanksgiving holidays and were thankful we were so busy that we didn't spend much time at the hotel. The staff was less than friendly and the pool was being worked on. Each morning the breakfast included the same stale, moldy baked goods which we had to point out and suggest they be removed. Managers seemed to be rationing the food and beverage items because we had to ask for milk, waffle mix, juice, coffee, and hot water. Managers were unpleasant with the front desk staff which made for an uncomfortable atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the Giant Center.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Outlets, Hershey Park, Chocolate World, Indian Echo Caverns
Overall pleased. We were in town for one night attending a concert. Spent very little time actually in the room. Seemed a little noisy through the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent for a concert we were attending.
Musty smell upon entrance to lobby, stained carpets throughout, main desk staff watching you, didn't have toilet paper in our room and asked for some and when a staff member came with the paper, I had to explain exactly how much I had to justify needing some and he tried to come in the room to see how much I had. Breakfast was terrible. Stale bread, bagels and frozen eggs. Just awful. Front desk staff watched as we sat and had our coffee. Very creepy. Check out was 11am. After our coffee, we went back to our room, about 8:30 and our key didn't work anymore. I guess since they saw us having coffee, we were leaving? Will not go back there.