Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Overall is really good. The facilities are good and the beds are clean. The staff is friendly and provided lots of helps. I think there are only few people there, but the breakfast is still good and the quality is not down at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not a real Suite hotel, dirty and small

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: leaving.
Cons: police tape across the front door.
Location: Hershey Park is awesome.
We are a family of 6, with kids 10, 12, 14 and 14. I've never written a negative review, but they earned it. The "suite" was two Q beds side-by-side, with a very small, old roll-out couch stuffed between the second bed and the wall. {BeD-BeD-SofA} all along the wall. The mattress on the roll out couch was so thin, my 10 year old hurt himself, crying when the bars under the mattress hurt him as he hoped up onto the bed. We wound up asking for two adjoining rooms, which cost $100 more for the night than the $160 we paid on Expedia for the "suite." We are a family of 6, and the suite was not big enough for us, really. In the new rooms, the carpets were poorly vacuumed (which I figured out as I searched for a lego piece, ick). The bathroom was very small, with peeling chrome fixtures. There was a spider in the tub drain, a stink bug on the curtain and another stink bug came out of somewhere to crawl on the floor towel after showers. Continental breakfast was a bust. The waffle maker left the middles half cooked, the hash browns had congealed into a lump, the hot water caraffe was luke warm, and the baked goods looked very much like Entemann's. The pool is very small and 4' deep in the middle. The staff politely tried to help, but obviously were not surprised by any of my concerns. So, no, I can't recommend this hotel. It is right next door to a Marriot residential, and I really regret not having spent the extra $10-20 per night to go with a proven winner. My bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poconos, PA

Not ready for us

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
We were the only ones to stay in the motel the first day. So, the room had a settled chill that didn't go away until the second day. The shower water was at best lukewarm. The towels were like sandpaper. Sta Also the was a stale smell in the air. This will not be a motel that we will stay in on our next visit to Hershey, PA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Quiet hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great experience. Came to Hershey for an interview and stayed here for a night. Close to the Hershey theme park but tucked away enough to avoid the noise. Very quiet hotel with friendly manager and staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
After I booked and paid through Hotels.com, I got an email saying I was confirmed and it was all paid for. The hotel still put a one nights stay on my card that is still being held. Even after a call to the hotel, my money has still not been released. Also the breakfast "Buffett" is a joke. Should have packed a box of poptarts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

do not recommend staying here

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything stop scaring your customers
Location: the location was good
we planned a hersey vacation before thanksgiving we were gonna stay at hersey but decided to try and save some money well that was a mistake.Was close to were we wanted but that was all rooms were ok.Pool was in the basement was creepy.We arrived sat.evening around 8pm checked in made my reservations through Orbitz.Showed the the young lady behind the counter my credit card I used to make the reservation seemed ok checked in went to the room.Ok not thinking it was gonna be like top of the line hotel.Went out to get dinner went past were the breakfast was gonna be seem like this whole family was in the hanging out and cooking smell like spicy food.Left,ate came back same people were in there. went to our room.Set the alarm early everyone was up in our group dressed and ready for the breakfast was really bad the older kids ate nothing I tried food was bad.So off to hersey hung out all day came back around 8pm sunday night,came in with all our gifts all happy went to our room. about 5 min. later a knock on our door looked to be the young lady at the desk and maybe the owner asking if everything was ok and if we needed anything.There were 4 of us in our party my 2 oldest daughters and my youngest daughter.Honestly we all thought this was weird like they we up to something.Needless to say I didn't sleep well at all.We checked out early the next morning the gentleman at the desk handed me my receipt.They double charged me for our vacation had to get a refund from Orbitz. don't go!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty and out dated. Breakfast pastry items were stale along with cereal. Pool was cold. Overall Place was old and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never stay at this hotel again.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management the staff was very rude.
Location: Hersery was very nice and we enjoyed our day at the park.
The staff was very impolite and the hotel was not clean at all. I would never stay at this place again. The breakfast was not cooked and nothing was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
For a modestly priced hotel it was good value. Clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Could not beat the value for one night stay $85