Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The room was clean. Pool and hot tub were clean and the breakfast was hot with decent variety. My only complaint was the hotel ran out of towels in both the pool area and towels in general.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Never again! For starters we waited in line for almost an hour to check in. When we finally did check in we were assigned to a room that was already occupied! We come to find out that everyone else that was there was having the same issue. Management was giving away rooms that were already taken which is the reason why check in took so long! They were even going around with master keys and going in rooms to see if they were vacant or not! This went on for hours! We booked a room that said two queens and a jacuzzi hot tub .. Well those rooms don't even exist there! In one hallway there was dirty bed sheets that just sat there for hours.. The air vents in our room were covered with dust! The continental breakfast was alright, not much of a selection. Over all I will never stay at the Ramada again.. Very poor management!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Really needs renovation

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room shows heavy signs of wear, clean but you can see water leak marks on the ceiling, room smells like cigarettes, front desk girl were totally unhelpful... If you don't care about quality and wants a cheap room then go to that hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The hotel was an excellent little get away. It was just what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What a disappointment

Posted Nov 23, 2016
It was terrible. We booked based on the amenities. The pool was too hot the first day. The second day it was closed. At breakfast many things weren't available though they said it would be. The sofa bed was broken. My son fell off The bed with his eight month old sister hiting the floor and landing on top of her. The toilet had to be flushed a few times every time it was used. There were hairs in the bath tub and around the toilet. I had to clean out the refrigerator before using it of left over items from the last guest. We called for repair of toilet and the employee didn't speak English so he just left. We paid to park yet everyone parked there I'm sure many without paying as it was an open parking lot without assigned spots. We were there to spend time with our daughter before she enlisted into the air force and shipped off for basic training. Not what I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: It was close to Hershey and Harrsburg attractions. Had a nice breakfast selection.Our room was close to pool.
Cons: New hotel staff except for breakfast staff. Buy enough wash cloths for you guests.
Location: Bowling, Hershey Park, Hershey Chocolate Store, Capital, Civil War Museum, Restaurants, and shopping.
MAKE SURE YOU CHECK THE CREDIT CARD YOU GIVE AT TIME OF CHECK IN BEFORE YOU LEAVE!!! THEY CHARGED THIS CARD FOR 4 NIGHTS OF STAY (OVER $200.00) EVEN THOUGH WE HAD ALREADY PAID THROUGH EXPEDIA. CLAIMED THAT EXPEDIA DID NOT FORWARD OUR CREDIT CARD INFO. IT HAS BEEN OVER 5 DAYS SINCE CONTACTED AND STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED MONEY BACK. STAFF IS EXTREMELY INCOMPETENT, ONLY EXCEPTION WAS THE BREAKFAST ROOM ATTENDANTS---THEY SEEM TO BE THE ONLY ONES WHO KNOW WHAT TO DO. DIDN'T HAVE WASH CLOTHS IN OUR ROOM AT TIME OF CHECK IN AND DID NOT GET ANY FOR 2 DAYS---HOTEL WAS NOT FULL. HAVE BEEN BOOKING TRIPS THROUGH TRAVEL SITES FOR OVER 10 YEARS AND NEVER HAVE I BEEN CHARGED BY THE HOTEL FOR THE STAY ALSO.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We only stayed for one night. They didn't have any extra pillows for us and the bed was pretty stiff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for....

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The bed was uncomfortable, the room was cold because the thermostat did not regulate appropriately. The television and wifi were good and the automatic light sensors were nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness
Super large room with a separate bedroom. Had to request towels from the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The smell
Staff was great Hallway smelled like smoke Hotel in wall in our room Hot tub bubbles weren't working