Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Customer service, room cleanliness, room comfort. A lot.
Location: Carlisle, PA is a great little town. Go to Carlisle Events for local car shows that are always a great time.
There's a reason this place is so cheap. It's because it's CHEAP. The first night my bath towel had dried blood stains on it. My AC unit wouldn't stop making a rattling sound. The bathroom faucet shot water out at weird angles getting my clothing wet every time I used it. The towels themselves weren't soft at all. The pillows were small and square shaped, not to mention uncomfortable. The mattresses' weren't too bad but the sheets looked a little stained and the bed frame just looked cheap. On top of all that the entire place was musky. Don't stay here. Stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Poor hotel. Well below standard.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Dirty room. Needs renovated. Discolored sheets and pillows. Dirty toilet. Ripped wall paper. Old fixtures and TV. Rotation of microwave did not work.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not what advertised

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Hotel is in Carlisle, Pa.
When I booked, I looked for free continental breakfast and wi-fi. The hotel information on Expedia listed both. This hotel has no continental breakfast. The wi-fi was not secure and signal was at 2 bars. I lost my connection very quickly on my first try and gave up. The side doors, which were to be secure, were not. Anyone could walk in without a card. My wife and I were very disappointed especially for what they charged for the room.
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Jean from Medford N.Y

Not so great..will not stay there again!

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for three nites. The first nite I had to call the front desk for housekeeping to come. When they did, they did not replenish the toilet tissue an I had to ask for more. The a/c unit would reach a certain temp and turn off. Having severe allergies and asthma, I like a cold room. The ice machine was broken and you had to get ice from the front desk. The pool was not in service and although they had a dining room, only coffee was served in the lobby. Guess this is why it was so cheap
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom from PA

Stay far far away

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing but lies, no continental breakfast, no dining, empty/neglected pool, no water pressure for showers. All access doors and fire doors left open, wallpaper stapled to walls, toilets dirty, NO OWNER/MANAGER to talk to ever. Andrew is ALWAYS unavailable. Worst experience ever at Carlisle and we have been going there for years but 1st & LAST time at Red Roof Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Horrible, find someplace closer and stay there. Hotel is scummy, staff is rude and it took 2+ hours to check out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Horrible Experience

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Advertised as having a continental breakfast, but the restaurant was permanently closed. The beds were awful, room outdated and not clean. They didn't put new clean towels in the room after they took away the used towels. Refrigerator made a loud noise all night long. Staff could have cared less about our comfort or even if we checked out.
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by georgia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by talbert from Winchester

Broken and dirty

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hallways felt like 100 degrees and then I opened the door to my room and it was even hotter because none of the A/C was running even on a low setting. I then noticed that my window was broken allowing moisture to get between the glass panes that had fogged it up and turned it a milky color. I finely just gave up and laid down only to discover that there were only about 25 really bad TV channels so I just went to sleep. No snack machine, ice machine broken, and no breakfast in the morning. The only thing this place is good for is a cheap mattress to lay on.