Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from garfield nj

close enough to carlisle fairgrounds

Posted Jul 19, 2017
good hotel for the location and value. needs a little more work, hope they redo the mini golf course out front
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Ed, Hotel Management
Hello Tom, Thanks for the feedback on the Red Roof Carlisle. The complete renovation will be finished in a few weeks. By then we hope to re-open our large outdoor pool and exercise facility as well. The adjacent Carlisle Mini-Putt Golf will be up and running in several weeks, although the Red Roof will not be directly running it. We appreciate that you noted the hotel as a good location as well as it is a good value. We hope to see you again here at the Red Roof Carlisle !
5 out of 5
by audrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Falling down outdated Hotel not worth the money

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The Whole room was outdated. Old tv,old frig., old tv cabinet/armoire, chair +ottoman old lamps(one shade completed covered with stains)
This is one of the worst hotel rooms i've ever stayed in.Everything needs to be updated. Bathroom/shower,tv etc.. Tiles missing from drop ceiling(Both floors)Both ice machines out of order. only one soda machine working and it only accepted coins from before 1999.Either the wall or the toilet was leaking in the bathroom.Hallway smelt like curry.Picture window was completely covered with a white film(I don.t know if it was mold or what) I could not see out of it,i mean any of it.lamp shade badly stained. I would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Customer service, room cleanliness, room comfort. A lot.
Location: Carlisle, PA is a great little town. Go to Carlisle Events for local car shows that are always a great time.
There's a reason this place is so cheap. It's because it's CHEAP. The first night my bath towel had dried blood stains on it. My AC unit wouldn't stop making a rattling sound. The bathroom faucet shot water out at weird angles getting my clothing wet every time I used it. The towels themselves weren't soft at all. The pillows were small and square shaped, not to mention uncomfortable. The mattresses' weren't too bad but the sheets looked a little stained and the bed frame just looked cheap. On top of all that the entire place was musky. Don't stay here. Stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by Charlie from Toronto

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel should be condemned . Not worth the money and will not return!
2 out of 5
by Michael from Fredericksburg, Virginia

Fisherman

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was brief and the hotel served our purpose. However, the exterior of the hotel was in shambles with no recent landscaping, lawn service or trash pickup. After seeing the outside our room was much better than expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Poor hotel. Well below standard.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Dirty room. Needs renovated. Discolored sheets and pillows. Dirty toilet. Ripped wall paper. Old fixtures and TV. Rotation of microwave did not work.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Ewing, NJ

It's really a shame

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Bath tub was horrible; hadn't been cleaned in some time. Shower curtain had soap scum all over it. Windows on all the rooms were filthy. Good luck getting some ice, especially if you're on the far end of the motel; ice is only available from the front desk.
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not what advertised

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Hotel is in Carlisle, Pa.
When I booked, I looked for free continental breakfast and wi-fi. The hotel information on Expedia listed both. This hotel has no continental breakfast. The wi-fi was not secure and signal was at 2 bars. I lost my connection very quickly on my first try and gave up. The side doors, which were to be secure, were not. Anyone could walk in without a card. My wife and I were very disappointed especially for what they charged for the room.