Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee, T

just a pit stop

Posted Jul 27, 2016
It's a decent place to stay if your in a road trip and need to sleep. Cheap, and fairly clean, and not in a terrible area. I wouldn't mind booking through red roof again if it were just for rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jul 23, 2016
It was clean. The staff was nice and he let us use comp to print out our tickets but spent most of his time outside smoking. Didn't get our room cleaned or even get a clean towel. After coming in late from being out in the sun all day I had to go up to the lobby to get towels because they weren't brought to our room that day. When I got up there the clerk was out smoking again. He was very, very nice. I just thought was unprofessional. It's convient to easy off/on freeway access. Shopping close. Close to Hershey and downtown Harrusburg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harrisburg pa

Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very rude!! She argued with me over a room... The floors were very disgusting. there was a razor blade on the bathroom floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Hershey park

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Motel is very old and in need of updating. No sprinkler system but walls are all cement
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Atrocious Accomodations

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: It needs upgrades, to be cleaned and friendlier service.
Upon arrival at the hotel at 11:30 pm, we did not think much of the exterior. After waiting 20 minutes for the night desk manager to arrive at the desk and with a less than friendly attitude, we went up to our room. Walking down the hallway, we felt as if we were in a drug den. The hallways were dimly lit and dingy. The room was no better. The bed spread had huge stains on them and the room smelled of stale smoke. It was sold as a non smoking room. If it was not so late at night I would have taken my family and left at this time. I cannot believe expedia even has this hotel on their site as an option. The price may be right, but it is not worth it at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philipsburg pa

Would stay again

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room was hot at first.Ok after air conditioning turned on.very clean.Cleaning staff very friendly and nice.Desk staff nice and did their job quickly.oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooOooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Unfortunate experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016
When we booked the hotel it said roll away beds were available so I only booked one room for 5 people, but upon check I was told the hotel does not offer roll away beds. So I, who has a medical condition had to sleep on the floor. In addition to that, after spending all day at Hershey Park in almost 100 degree weather, we walked into our room and it was extremely muggy and the AC was broken and could not be fixed. The concierge staff was very apologetic but could only offer a fan bc the rooms were sold out. The fan wasn't very helpful because it was only just circulating the warm muggy AC air. the room was decently clean but the AC and misleading information about the bed ruined the experience for this.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Coatesville, PA

Decent hotel in a decent area, good rstay rates on

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Dog friendly hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pleasant greeting

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Location: Met some nice people at a restaurant across the street
Desk clerk Desiree was very nice and interested in my trip when I checked in. I work in customer service, was a waiter for 35 years, so can appreciate honestly good service. She's a gem.
4 out of 5
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels