Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice

Posted May 11, 2017
It was a very nice room gor a fair price. I would definitly stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Not our favorite!

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel was run down, hallways and stairwell were stained, worn and dirty. The room and bathroom were clean but the bedspreads were stained and the room was pretty dingy. Probably won't stay at a Red Roof inn again especially with sight unseen. If we hadn't paid in advance we wouldn't have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrisburg PA

Nice, quiet.

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice clean room, staff was attentive to my needs and everyone was very friendly. Would stay here again. Good restaurants in walking distance and felt very safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Suppose to have free coffee 24 hrs, had to wake the attendent every morn, and coffee not made. Drawers in dresser unusable! Filthy! Dog crap on steps the whole week! Loud drunks t midnight, on my last night, that I really needed the sleep to drive home, after working ten hrs. No thank you sir, nothing but, "wanna Reciept? here ya go"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wildwood Crest NJ

Shocked

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Heard not nice things about red roof so it's my first stay (Harrisburg). Very Happy. Clean, comfortable, updated. Friendly, accommodating guy at desk. Great value. Even greater bar/grille across the street (Gilligans) with best soup I ever had (chicken gumbo). I'm in Harrisburg about 3-4 days a month and this is now my go-to stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Plenty of parking and conviently located.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms
Location: Next door to a McDonalds and Capital Diner. Down the road is a Target, Friendly's, Chili's, Subway, Five Guys, Chick Fil A', Harrisburg Mall & Sheets.
Hotel is conviently located near several restaurants and a Target. I stayed here for several nights with my son and felt comfortable and safe. They seem to have a lot of people that come in to stay during the week for work and then go home on the weekends. We stayed in their supreme king room because we were going to be there so long, we wanted the extra room. It came with a fridge, microwave and safe, which we didn't use. The room itself is okay. Pretty much a 2 1/2 star rating. The bathroom is very small. There seemed to be plenty of parking, even on the nights they were sold out. They had coffee in the lobby 24 hours but I never stopped for any. Needing a room as long as I did and being on a tight budget, I was satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Canada

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Very convenient central location to Lancaster County attractions with quick and easy freeway access.
Manager & reception were very responsive to our requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice location easy highway access but nice and quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shanta Pigett from Harrisburg

great

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
love it