Ratings based on 1,512 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel allows pets and it is very evident upon entering the rooms or the connecting hallway. Had to do a room change due to odors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing much.
Cons: Small room, poor bathroom, minimal amenities.
Location: We departed early the next morning and had no time to see things in the area.
Marginal room with minimal features. It was convenient as a travel stop, but we departed early the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good value.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Room was clean & bed comfortable. Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muncy, PA

Just what I needed

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price.
Cons: Hallway on the second floor is a little dingy, but that's it.
With the exception of barking dogs (was I the only one without a dog that weekend?), this place was perfect, especially considering its low cost. And the dogs were not a problem at all. Good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, TN

Right off the Interstate with AMAZING staff!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We were trapped in the blizzard so had to book a hotel- this one had ONE room left. The room was good (wish it had a fridge being snowed in and all) but had a flat screen- comfy beds & desk. I wasn't happy about the cleanliness, the housekeeping staff must not have cared the morning we checked in. It was hardwood except for where the beds were and the carpet was NASTY. With a one year old, floor cleanliness is so important, so we did everything to keep him on the hardwood that was clean. There were socks & trash under the bed when we checked in and coffee (I hope?) stains in the bathroom on the wall/door. Other than that, it was a good experience. The sheets were clean- the towels were clean. The front desk staff & maintance guy was AMAZING during the storm- they did everything they could to make our stay pleasurable considering the circumstances. The maintenance guy even offered us some food for our son when we were concerned about finding somewhere open. Housekeeping wasn't there while we stayed (they called in during the storm) but I'm sure they would've cleaned the room to our liking, had they been at work those 2 days. Unfortunately, not much can be done when they're not there. We enjoyed our stay considering, and had an amazing experience with the staff. I recommend this hotel- just be prepared in case it's not as clean as it should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
My room was very. Nice comfortable bed. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient to highway and services

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Just staying overnight in Harrisburg and it had everything I needed. Nothing fancy but worth way more than the price I paid.
5 out of 5
by Shanta Pigett from Harrisburg

happy

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
awesome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've experienced

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We booked 5 rooms. One smelled of very strong cigarette smoke, even though the whole hotel is a nonsmoking facility. When we mentioned it to the staff when we first arrived all they would tell us is the facility is nonsmoking. The rooms were dirty along with the towels and wash clothes. There was hair and dirt in the microwaves and refrigerators. I dealt with two staff members at the check in desk regarding room keys that did not work and neither of the were pleasant to deal with. Lastly, the beds were hard and extremely uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Luis

very satisfied.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
very clean rooms, with flat panel tv and a very clean bathroom.