Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short commute to downtown Carlisle

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
As compared to other options in the area the hotel was clean and the service was friendly. The availability of a suite option with the in room kitchen was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to stay near Dickinson College

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location and comfortable spacious room. Facility is in good shape.
Cons: Coffee order at breakfast was messed up more than once. Out of oatmeal at breakfast. Other than that good experience.
Location: Stayed here for Parents' Weekend at Dickinson College. About 20 minute drive but nice facility
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A weekend in Carlisle, Pa

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were there to attend an event at the Carlisle War College. The hotel is just off the Pa Turnpike. The hotel is in good shape and very clean. The rooms were great. I living room and small kitchen, nice bed room and sink and closet, plus the shower and toilet in a separatists room. 2 TVs, one in the living room and one in the bed room. We liked the set up and the space for the price. Will stay there if we get to that area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bummed by the Carlisle residence inn by Marriott.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Never will stay at this Marriott residence inn again. Very cheaply constructed and poorly maintained. Looks like a cheap budget friendly place. Not what we expect from the Marriott brand
5 out of 5
by Angela from Adamstown, MD

We will stay again!!!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
We have 11 year old twins and had the King Studio. The couch bed was kinda small for the kids, but they survived. The couch mattress was nice and new. The King bed was super comfortable. Extremely clean room. I loved the full size fridge and utensils!! Definitely worth the extra couple dollars a night for just the kitchen alone. The breakfast is wonderful and hot each morning!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester County, PA

Disappointed for a Marriott Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We'll never stay there again. Booked a suite with a king-sized bed and got a suite with a queen-sized bed at check in. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. It was hard as rock, making it difficult to sleep. The AC didn't work properly and it was a very hot weekend in Carlisle. There was a stain (possibly blood) on one of the wash clothes that my wife didn't discover until after she started using it. (DISGUSTING) We are normally very happy with Marriott Hotels, especially their comfortable beds, but I would stay clear of this hotel and go to the Holiday Inn down the street. I don't normally do reviews, but I felt compelled to do one on our poor experience there and that it cost almost $200.00 for the night. On a side note, the Truck Nationals were awesome!
4 out of 5
by Richard from Lowell

Sweet suite

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great family suite, well priced. Four nights gave a base to visit attractions in area including Gettysburg and Hershey. Locally, check out the outdoor military park. Great for kids to see military situations through different years.
5 out of 5
by Vickie from Plattsburgh, NY

Recent stay

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We spent four nights there and enjoyed every moment. Great staff, very friendly from the front desk to the ladies managing the breakfast buffet. Breakfast was an unexpected treat. We had real food, not just cereal, breads, and yogurt like so many other hotels. We have family in the area who have a difficult time traveling so coming to PA is the best option. I'm coming back in November and have already booked a two bedroom suite (full sized stove and oven) to make Thanksgiving dinner. Even our cat, yes my husband had to bring her, loved the place!
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels