Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to stay near Dickinson College

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location and comfortable spacious room. Facility is in good shape.
Cons: Coffee order at breakfast was messed up more than once. Out of oatmeal at breakfast. Other than that good experience.
Location: Stayed here for Parents' Weekend at Dickinson College. About 20 minute drive but nice facility
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester County, PA

Disappointed for a Marriott Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We'll never stay there again. Booked a suite with a king-sized bed and got a suite with a queen-sized bed at check in. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. It was hard as rock, making it difficult to sleep. The AC didn't work properly and it was a very hot weekend in Carlisle. There was a stain (possibly blood) on one of the wash clothes that my wife didn't discover until after she started using it. (DISGUSTING) We are normally very happy with Marriott Hotels, especially their comfortable beds, but I would stay clear of this hotel and go to the Holiday Inn down the street. I don't normally do reviews, but I felt compelled to do one on our poor experience there and that it cost almost $200.00 for the night. On a side note, the Truck Nationals were awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Excellent hotel great staff, very clean with good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s, staten island, ny

Super clean hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
I was very happy with my stay. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The rooms were very clean. The fireplace was an extra bonus that we liked. My only complaint with the room was the pillows flattened like pancakes when you layed on them. The staff was super nice and the free breakfast was as good as can be expected. my only other complaint is this hotel came up in my search for hotels near Hershey park, but it is 35 minutes away. I would have preferred to be closer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice convenient location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: services available
Cons: nothing
Location: I was there for a funeral
dog friendly, size of the room was good, quiet sleeping, very nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good beds and plenty of room

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No slamming entrance doors. We stayed at the first room after the entrance and were woken up with slamming doors all night long.
Location: This is an area of history with War Army College and other military museums. There is shopping and restaurants close by.
Great rooms with excellent beds for a good night's sleep. Easy access out doors to walk the dog with plenty of grass and areas for them to do their business. Staff is excellent and very helpful. Breakfast is great with plenty of choices for hot and cold items. We stay here often because it's such a great place and near malls, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithtown, NY

Incredibly comfortable place to stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Quick check-in...friendly staff...comfortable room...what you want in every hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Great hotel. We stayed in a two-bedroom suite for a few nights with kids. The kithen was nice to have, we especially liked the full size fridge freezer and not having to jam everything into a tiny mini fridge. The staff was friendly and courteous and the room was clean and comfortable. The kids loved the pool/hot tub and the included continental breakfast was great. There was a problem with the hot water and a noise issue during our stay, both of which the staff promptly dealt with and corrected as quickly as it seemed they could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from me

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Had a good stay and housekeeping were checking how the rooms were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Chris at desk very helpful. Wonderful facility! Will stay again