Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Place to stay near Dickinson College

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location and comfortable spacious room. Facility is in good shape.
Cons: Coffee order at breakfast was messed up more than once. Out of oatmeal at breakfast. Other than that good experience.
Location: Stayed here for Parents' Weekend at Dickinson College. About 20 minute drive but nice facility
5 out of 5
by Angela from Adamstown, MD

We will stay again!!!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
We have 11 year old twins and had the King Studio. The couch bed was kinda small for the kids, but they survived. The couch mattress was nice and new. The King bed was super comfortable. Extremely clean room. I loved the full size fridge and utensils!! Definitely worth the extra couple dollars a night for just the kitchen alone. The breakfast is wonderful and hot each morning!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester County, PA

Disappointed for a Marriott Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We'll never stay there again. Booked a suite with a king-sized bed and got a suite with a queen-sized bed at check in. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. It was hard as rock, making it difficult to sleep. The AC didn't work properly and it was a very hot weekend in Carlisle. There was a stain (possibly blood) on one of the wash clothes that my wife didn't discover until after she started using it. (DISGUSTING) We are normally very happy with Marriott Hotels, especially their comfortable beds, but I would stay clear of this hotel and go to the Holiday Inn down the street. I don't normally do reviews, but I felt compelled to do one on our poor experience there and that it cost almost $200.00 for the night. On a side note, the Truck Nationals were awesome!
4 out of 5
by Richard from Lowell

Sweet suite

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great family suite, well priced. Four nights gave a base to visit attractions in area including Gettysburg and Hershey. Locally, check out the outdoor military park. Great for kids to see military situations through different years.
5 out of 5
by Vickie from Plattsburgh, NY

Recent stay

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We spent four nights there and enjoyed every moment. Great staff, very friendly from the front desk to the ladies managing the breakfast buffet. Breakfast was an unexpected treat. We had real food, not just cereal, breads, and yogurt like so many other hotels. We have family in the area who have a difficult time traveling so coming to PA is the best option. I'm coming back in November and have already booked a two bedroom suite (full sized stove and oven) to make Thanksgiving dinner. Even our cat, yes my husband had to bring her, loved the place!
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Excellent hotel great staff, very clean with good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Spencer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels