Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Did not feel safe

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Easy on off.
Overall, dirty and dingy. Pool dirty, many people appeared to be living there. Did not feel safe. Wifi signal too weak did not work. Breakfast was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel très vieux et sale. Tapis et couvertures tachés...
4 out of 5
by John from Glenn Dale

Great place for the price.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Rodeway Inn was a lot of motel for the money. Nothing fancy, but the room was large, and had a microwave and refrigerator. The swimming pool was nice, and they offered a continental breakfast in the morning. Check-in and check-out was very fast. There is a lot of heavy truck traffic in the area, but the room was quiet. The motel staff was friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by John from seneca sc

john from

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Would not recomend,gave us an old Dirty room the first night till we complained then on the last night we didn't get our room cleaned till after 5pm when we had to complain
3 out of 5
by Richard from San Antonio

All Ford Carlisle Getaway

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and a good value. Had problem with electric service as most outlets did not work. Also has light which would not stay off! Continued to turn itself on all night long! Simply rolled over and ignored! Would stay here again when in Carlisle as is convenient to Fairgrounds.
1 out of 5
by Sean from Harpers Ferry, WV

Never again

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Pool not opened as promised; We were out all day came back at 4:30pm and room still wasnt cleaned. Comforter and blankets had holes in them, sheets had stains on them. Towels were crusty and hard.
4 out of 5
by Pete from Pittsburgh

It got the job done

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Day #2 someone kicked my door in. Nothing was taken however it destroyed the door and thus couldn't lock or secure it in any fashion. wifi did not work. Room wasn't the nicest but all in all it got the job done and I really can't complain.
3 out of 5
by Joel from Delaware

Motel near Carlisle

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
This motel is adaqute for a night stay. It is fairly close to the US Army Heritage and Education Center and a short drive to downtown Carlise.
2 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel definitely needs some upgrades. The doors had extra wood screwed to them so they could close and lock. The beds were ok. Pillows could've been better. I will say the room was very clean. The breakfast was ok. There was a decent selection. The hot food was not tasty at all though. Waffle machine saved breakfast. The price of the hotel should've probably been half of what I paid for what I got.
4 out of 5
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels