Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It'll do in a pinch

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to the interstate, fairly quiet, and I did love being able to park at my door.
Cons: Reservation process for pet friendly rooms. Overall "welcome" when coming in.
Location: Didn't do anything nearby. Location convenient to interstate.
This isn't a "terrible" place. Down on the heels a bit, but reasonably clean. I might have rated it a little higher, but when I checked in the man at the desk was not particularly welcoming or friendly, and I could not have the room I reserved because it was evidently not part of the pet-friendly suite of rooms. (NOTE TO EXPEDIA: You need to make pet policies much clearer for people making reservations AND FOR PEOPLE TAKING THEM. I have not had this problem at some other locations because they take the pet reservation online as part of the reservation.) The WORST part of my stay was the room I was given had the heat turned off, so I had to wait about 3 hours for it to come up to anything resembling warm. It was so cold that for the first two hours I literally had to get into bed with my coat on. This was a bit ridiculous and really left a bad memory regarding this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Overpriced dump

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Only redeeming quality- clean sheets, clean comfortable bed.
Cons: Continental breakfast rather under par too.
Location: Good location, for a local event.
Everything needs a good, deep cleaning. Refused to walk barefoot in the room and refused to take a shower in that dark, dirty hole of a bathroom. Ice room even smelled bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Did not feel safe

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Easy on off.
Overall, dirty and dingy. Pool dirty, many people appeared to be living there. Did not feel safe. Wifi signal too weak did not work. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Good value

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Towels were clean but stained. Overall ok. Toilet seat exceptionally small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...and a little less

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: They had warm, running water. And the price, I guess.
Cons: Pretty much everything. Clean it up, get nicer staff.
Location: Nothing. It's by a bunch of truck stuff.
Every time I tried to call the hotel, the staff was quite rude to me, and the woman who checked me in was rushed and irritated. The only person who was nice was the young man who checked me out, and that was about a 20 second interaction. The sheets on the bed smelled weird, and one of the blankets had weird crusty things on it. The room was about 90 degrees when I got there, and the A/C did not work well at all. The faucet in the bathroom didn't run well either, and the shower was gross. This hotel is simply a bed to sleep on and some warm water in the shower and nothing else. The location is also kind of sketchy. It's by a bunch of trucker stops and things like that. I didn't really feel safe there at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed is too old!

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Room is big. Bed is old and almost broken! Breakfast is too simple and bad!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good breakfast but...

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The waffles for breakfast were great and the hot water plentiful in the shower.
Cons: Room cleanliness, mattresseses, pillows, sheets, warm milk for the cereal.
Location: This was a convenient central point between Hershey, Gettysburg and Harrisburg on the way to Washington DC.
My husband, I and our 2 teenagers checked in to this hotel for 2 nights on our 4 week vacation. The room was dirty, we only had 3 threadbare towels, the mattresses and pillows were sunken with stained sheets, and the dirty coffee machine stocks had not been replenished - nor were they on the following day! The only saving grace were the waffles for breakfast, and the decent hot shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Room wasn't last person coffee still there no toilet tables dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Say it up front!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Don't stay here if you require internet access. I was explicit in my booking request about the necessity of a functional internet connection and the need to be located near the router. Neither happened the first night, so they switch the room. The room was two doors from the router and still no connection. If they were up front about it, I would consider staying again, now I won't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from concord nh

Close to the fair grounds

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Overall the place wasn't bad. The room could use some paint & carpentry work . The shower had burn marks all over it which made it look dirty