Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is my way from Michigan to New Jersey

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: usually was clean and OTHER MANAGERS recognized me and occomodated my bad knees with ground floor room. NOT SO WITH NEW MANAGERS. Great Breakfast.
Cons: Better managers that are polite and doesn't change your rooms that you had reserved. Better cleaning in bathrooms
Location: location was a great stopping point after a 10 hour drive
This is the first time I have had a problem with the motel. I stay at this motel pretty regular as I travel through area every 6-8 wks and other managers were great, recognized me, made sure I had a ground floor because of my bad knees & back & always put me in same couple rooms everytime. Room was always clean, great breakfast. They changed managers, I had reserved a room with a king and queen beds because many times my son & girl friend makes it home in time to go with me. Whe I arrived the new managers changed me to a room with 2 dbl beds and told me that the other room's heat didn't work, I said it was to warm and didn't the heat,then they said the air didn't work either, I know that they are totally seperate. I explained I was a pretty regular unless they were booked up and what kind of room I reserved, they didn't seem to care. The motel was NOT fully booked as there was only 10 vehicles in the parking lot all night. Not sure what they were trying to do but she was rude and I may find a different motel to stay at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Hershey Park

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great Staff but an outdated Hotel, need lots of improvement. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hersey theater.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Close to Hersey park
Cons: Mordern updates
Location: Hersey park and Hersey theater.
Clean rooms. Have an indoor pool. Walking distance to Hershey theater. Soda machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great Hotel Near Hershey

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This was my first stay at the hotel and it was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. I was very worried cause this wa my first stay away with my year old son but , everything went great and my baby slept thru out the night it was quiet and very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Jojo

Hehey Chocolate Wold

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great and economic place to stay if all you are looking for is to lay your head down at night. Located in a secluded area inside a neighborhood. Facility was a little dated but amenities were available and not bad at all. Parking is very small and limited so if you run out of a slot you will have to park in the street. Hot water was intermittent but overall a good establishment. Convenient to Hershey chocolate world, Hershey park and Hershey arena
5 out of 5
by Ty

Clean room great service

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room and breakfast area were very clean. A little outdated but it was a good stay and close to Hershey Park .Great service too.
4 out of 5
by Tatiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good bargain hotel. I was disappointed that the pool was closed as that was one of the main reasons for booking at this hotel...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Rodeway Inn, staff was very nice and made us feel very welcomed to the area. We would definitely stay here again as it was clean and close enough to everything we could enjoy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I needed a place to sleep while we saw Hershey. Located in a quiet neighborhood. Plenty of parking. Nothing lavish, slightly dated.