Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

was good for all the time in it.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: close to activities in the area that wanted to visit
Cons: not being able to call hotel direct. when calling i want to talk to the hotel not a computer
Location: renfest. carverns park hershey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: cheap and convenient, you get what you pay for.
Location: next door to a restaurant/bar and down the street from a restaurant. about 10 min away from Hershey Park
We entered room and it smelled like cigarette smoke. The water ran, not dripped but ran in the tub. The ceiling in the bathroom has mold and paint look to be peeling. Also I had to go to the office to get towels and was told that the washer broke that day and they had to go to a laundry mat to do the laundry. Requested wash clothes at the time, just in case but was told they should be in the room. They were not. Did not want to make another trip to the office. I checked out the next morning around 10:50am and was give another person invoice. I called the office to advise them and to make sure that I was not going to be charged for another day. They said I would not be charged and they would send my invoice by email. I have not been sent my invoice and I was not charged for another day, as of today. (4 days ago)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

bad choice

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything most of all honesty on what hotel really has to offer
Location: dont ask
was a cheap hotel everything was cheesey there was surpose to be a pool but the pool looked liked it was never even opened.i was surpose to have a first floor room dur to knee surgery and they put us on second floor with only steps.ue was very upset with hotel and expedia no one had all the right infiormation at this point i would never use this hotel or exprdia services and feel i am due some kinda refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The only good thing, the staff was nice. Once the breakfast was gone, they did not serve more. The air condtioner did not work. The TV's were out after a storm, they were in no hurry to get them back on. The pool area dirty. Over all not a good place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Gross, rundown hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Do not stay here. There were holes in the walls, my bed tilted to the side, the ac didn't work, pillows were flat, furniture was falling apart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay at Rodeway Inn

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room was nothing like it showed online. It was a complete dump. Looked like stool smeared on the bathroom wall. Very dirty. Sink drain leaked and it smelled really bad. Also had somesort of bugs in it. I will never stay at another Rodeway Inn....NEVER!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Unkept rooms .. Wall paper falling off wall .. Curtains falling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Nice hotel close to Hershey park

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Resonable rates close to the park and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 12, 2016
When we stayed here it was just for one night. If that's the case with you and your only looking for a place to crash for the night then leave first thing in the morning then this is the perfect place for you. If you want an upscale hotel then you need to pay more and keep looking. Pros: Cheap Very friendly staff Located close to hershey park Regular room features plus safe and microwave/fridge Cons Air smelled stale The place needs a huge overhaul Carpets stained Paint in room peeling AC wasnt working properly Painting and wallpaper was beyond amateur So like I said I stayed just for a night and it was great but I was only in my room for a couple hours when not sleeping. But I doubt I could spend a couple days to a week in there, I'd need it a lot cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

bad room

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nice restaurant next door
got there room still dirty, sent to another room ,suppose to been non smoking smelt like an ashtray, nothing for the continental breakfast