Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to Hershey Park

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great pool, comfy bed. The bathroom needs upkeep (peeling paint on walls and ceiling).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Perfect location! Easy to get to Hershey - right off the highway and close to the airport and downtown. Nice pool, hot tub and workout facilities! Definately recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

I love staying at the Sheraton except

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: I loved the inside-outside Pool and the receiving personnel . Really accommodating and pleasing
Cons: The Waitress LOL seriously, how to her job without interfering with the customer's stay at the hotel She should open her own Etiquette School
Location: Went back and visited the old War College, and had a wonderful day at Hershey with my daughter.
I can't stop running into people that instead of doing their jobs, they rather concentrate on people's personal business.The Waitress at the Dog and Pony was very displeasing and disrespectful. My daughter has a medical problem with foods and because I was asking for special preparation for her food she decides to bring me a Spanish interpreter, like she was not understanding my explanations... maybe... why? I would not know I was for 22 years a spanish linguist in the Military, and then A Spanish Court interpreter for 4 years a the Bronx Supreme Court, very uncouth of this waitress and to top it off then she was going to show me table manners and etiquette really ticked me off but not to upset my daughter I took it in. I hope that you can do something about her, she with her finesse BS can really screw up someone's best day. I still left her a tip because I like Sheraton and this is a first for me...will it happen again maybe in some offbeat hotel but hopefully not again in the Sheraton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

somewhat disappointing

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was great. The pools and restaurant (a little pricey) were nice.
Cons: Security! This is the ONLY hotel I've been in where you didn't have to use your room key card to access an entrance other than the front entrance.
Location: Some good restaurants and a small strip mall with a JCP and Target were nearby. Not far from the airport, yet weren't bothered by jet noise.
The front desk and restaurant staff were amazing! A lot of the room attendants( at least on our floor) didn't speak English, and led to some miscommunications. We started our stay in a room that had noise from the bathroom vent all day & night, so we were switched to another room on the same floor. Both rooms had dark brown wallpaper and dark furniture, as did the halls. Made the rooms and area depressing. The second room had a sliding door to the pool area. The lock @ the bottom of the door did not function, leaving only a very weak aluminum bar to keep it closed. The hotel entrance in the rear never locked, leaving a great opportunity for anyone to walk in.at any time. They had construction going on in the main lobby, and furniture being delivered all day, which at times blocked the entrance to our hallway, and led to deliverymen using all the chairs in the rear lobby and sitting on the floor eating their lunch while we had to walk around them and the furniture to get in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice Hotel and Location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Fitness center was great but kids from the pool kept coming in, bring water into the room. Great location and food was good.
Cons: Maybe set a quiet time curfew. Family friendly hotel but kids playing in the hall after midnight was a little much. Called the front desk but no help.
Location: Located by major roadways that take you to Hershey, Gettysburg, etc.
Large hotel with better than average amenities. Fitness center was great, very spacious with a lot of cardio equipment and exercise equipment. Had dinner both nights, food was good but staff was ok. First night I sat at the bar and the bartenders weren't very friendly, second night I sat at a table and my waitress was great. Location is right near the major roadways needed to get to main attractions. Worth the stay for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool, NY

Were there for AAU Bball Tourn

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Not bad at all. Great staff very fair and lenient...offered breakfast free 1st day and at 1/2 price thereafter.. were there for 3 days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Graduation weekend - qualified endorsement

Posted May 23, 2017
Sliding bathroom doors were aftermarket change. Like bad closet doors they tended to stick. I'm strong enough to lift and adjust but a child or older adult could be trapped. Very poor design. Nice staff but housekeeping was not thorough-hair in bathtub - very long hair - on wall was there when we got there and there when we left. Was convenient but not much more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE~

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: EVERYTHING!!
This hotel is very dated and dirty .. the only thing I liked about this hotel was the restaurant excellent service and great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC Suburbs

Room choice matters

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I booked two rooms. One was on 7th floor (tall side), one on 4th floor (short side). 4th floor: duvet was stained and kinda dusty like someone sat there with dirty shoes. Overall room was clean and quiet. 7th floor: duvets in same worn condition. Room included loofah, robe, & disposable slippers. (4th floor did not, same price) Room was clean. Could hear toilet flushes from room above. Interrupted sleep of both guests. It wasn't that the neighbors were loud, just the jet engine toilet. (We never heard any noise on 4th floor.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Not a Sheraton. Don't be fooled by other ratings.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Save your money!!!. The Holiday Inn Express down the block is way better. Although I checked out almost instantly. The managers don't accommodate for anything. I reserved a room to sleep 4 1 king and a sleeper sofa. Their room fits 2 comfortably beyond that is a struggle. They wanted to put aroll away bed in a 75 sq ft room which I declined as would the fire Marshall if I called. As it would a a hazardous. Sarah's completely rude and will lie to your face, don't trust her. If you choose to stay keep everything and everyone in the vehicle before you drag in your guests to find out this hotel is a knock off independently owned by a fake. Not a Sheraton your better off at a Super 8. I was refunded my entire stay after the Director got involved due to the lack of the employees training and customer service skills, quite aggressive.