Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Great hotel strategically placed in Harrisburg

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Hot tub was cold on one occasion that I attempted to use it.
Location: Five minutes from the airport on a highway that leads to everything in Harrisburg, including the Great American Outdoor Show.
Whisked through check-in, though the staff did explain the hotel's unusual set-up (the lobby is on the third floor) but once you understand the layout, it works well. Room was clean and quiet, even with a Future Farmers of America convention going on. Staff was helpful in extending room stay as well despite being nearly full. Restaurant was great, both breakfast buffet and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The staff are friendly and the lobby, reception and restaurant very good condition. The room I stayed in was clean but in need of cosmetic repairs. Door scratched, tub needs updating and the wall heater unit in the room was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Nice location. Lots of food options. Near major roads. Free Parking!! Very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Fulton, TN

Did not know they are renovating.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Location: Close to airport and Penn Pike.
Here were the issues: Coffee maker plugged into terminal strip that caused the strip to overload and turn off along with everything else on the desk. Light bulbs either out (bathroom) or missing (floor lamp). Dirty especially closet. Knob to control steam was broken off iron, steam would just blast when using. Having a later flight out on Thursday I was planning to sleep until 9:30 AM but was treated to hammering and hammer drills pounding on my room at 9:00 AM. Called the front desk about what was going on and was informed they are doing renovations and "they could move me to another room". Why would I move when I was checking out in an hour? Do not recall seeing anything on the hotel website about renovations. Also do not understand being put into a room adjacent to rooms being worked on. The topper was having the water turned off in my room before I was finished getting ready. Told the clerk at the front desk about the issues and she appoligized and said "there are signs on the doors about the renovations". I don't know how this helps when you book a room online?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

PA Farm Fair trip

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: The pillows and sheets.
Cons: the bathrooms could use refurbishing but not bad.
Location: This is off a thruway. Close to mall shopping across from Target.
The beds where super comfortable. The restaurant staff was great but I would plan to eat outside the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Jan 8, 2016
This hotel is ok if your look for an affordable place to stay in Harrisburg/ Hershey area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Not Sheraton quality

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Upon arriving there's no parking, only available was in a near unlit lot, lobby was filthy, trash on floor and open spilled candy on tables. The elevators were making strange popping noises so I took the strairs in case they also were neglected and decided to break.... My corner room was in no better shape, had not been dusted in quite some time, every single thing was covered in layers of dust, clock and remote for tv were not working and the bathroom door was not on its fame causing me to be locked in for 30 min until my husband rescued me😒
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uneven experience

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Surprised. Very nice lobby, very competent staff, slow and rickety elevator, scratched up walls in room, okay furniture, nice bed, dim lighting. For a Sheraton, the room was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valley Forge, PA

Getting old, bad breakfast buffet.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby, nice enough pool, has a bar/restaurant.
Cons: Fix up the rooms, try to deaden the sound, make sure the buffet is fresh and freshened.
Location: Close to Hershey attractions and typical shopping center type stores.
The room was nice enough but there was a lightbulb and lampshade missing from one of the nightstand lights and when you pulled on the shower knob the entire tub faucet moved up and down as it wasn't fastened in the wall so you couldn't get the shower fully on. There was noise all night - sounded like machinery of some sort. Beds were so bouncy every time you moved the entire thing shook like a bowl full of jello. The breakfast buffet featured cold and old food but the hostess did have them make us up some fresh pancakes to replace the leathery ones on the buffet; the potatoes were similarly old and this was maybe 9-10 am so should not have been sitting around for so long.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Never Again

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Location of hotel ONLY
Cons: Friendlier staff. Cleaner rooms. Better accomodations for a SPG. Maybe things will get better when Marriott buys them.
Location: Close to where I would be working.
As a SPG rewards member I was stuck in the bowels of the hotel. Had a broken bed. Room smelled musty. Did not arrive until 1am. Asked for late check out was told now. Had maid knocking on door at NOON. Told her I was packing. 10 mins later a man knocked on door. Very nasty front desk Asian woman. Will never stay there again.