Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Super location,Giant center & Hershey park

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: It reminde me of a family owned(not a chain owned hotel) that is in the heart of Hershey.Not fancy,very comfortable environment.
Cons: Liked it the way it is
Location: Location is excellent for Hershey park ...Giant center
Needed affordable room for couple nights.Went to show @ Giant center.So decided to check out Hersheypark.This hotel was perfect choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrisdale, Pa

Mom & Pop Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Older Mom & Pop hotel, rooms were clean, price was right, staff was friendly, will definently be staying again next time I'm in Hershey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morgantown wv

Very nice motel close to Hersheypark!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Rooms were very clean. Staff was extremely helpful. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Cozy rooms close to Hershey attractions.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Rooms look like they do in the pictures. Atmosphere is quiet, comfortable, and family oriented. The staff are very pleasant and make you feel welcomed. If you're looking for an old fashioned family vacation you must check them out on your next visit to Hershey, PA!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Motel without the charm

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This small Motel enticed us with a great rate. The rooms are basic and we can't say we had the best nights sleep (maintenance issues - noisy pipes and noisy air con), but it was a roof over our head at a fraction of the cost of the big chain motels nearby, so there is that. Not sure if we'd return. The motel felt like it probably used to be really nice, it's just losing its charm unfortunately.
1 out of 5
by Melissa

Disappointed

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
It smelled horrible, there were dirty containers in the room, the bathroom light kept turning on throughout the night but I guess you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location in Hershey.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff & had parking lot cleared every day of the snow storm.
Cons: Just a great stay in Hershey
Location: Good location right IN Hershey.
Thanks for allowing my to extend my stay due to snow storm emergency.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Pete Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come see us again! Pete front desk Simmons Motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
They lost my reservation. Also, there was an incident with one of their family members in the lobby. Owners could have handled it differently so they wouldn't have escalated the situation. Window blinds were broken, so I couldn't close them. No privacy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Were sorry you didn't have a pleasant stay. If you stay with us again please let the front desk know and we will help make your stay better. Pete Front Desk
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Clarksville, PA

Our stay at the Simmons

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Simmons motel is a very nice motel to stay at. My friend and I were really impressed with our room, so relaxing, beds were nice and firm, hot water instantly, nice people, beautiful hotel on the inside and out, already planning on staying there again next year. Can't go wrong with this motel, price was right also.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from St. Louis, Mo

Anniversary Trip

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable & super affordable!