Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location in Hershey.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff & had parking lot cleared every day of the snow storm.
Cons: Just a great stay in Hershey
Location: Good location right IN Hershey.
Thanks for allowing my to extend my stay due to snow storm emergency.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Pete Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come see us again! Pete front desk Simmons Motel
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Clarksville, PA

Our stay at the Simmons

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Simmons motel is a very nice motel to stay at. My friend and I were really impressed with our room, so relaxing, beds were nice and firm, hot water instantly, nice people, beautiful hotel on the inside and out, already planning on staying there again next year. Can't go wrong with this motel, price was right also.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from St. Louis, Mo

Anniversary Trip

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable & super affordable!
3 out of 5
by W Ronald from Pottstown, PA

Kisses at Hershey

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The Simmons is an older facility and shows it...but it is clean and the accommodations are adequate for someone who is not looking for a luxurious setting. The bottom line is that you get what you pay for and in my case, I don't mind staying in a place that is as clean and well kept as this location is. Located in the heart of Hershey, a short walk to good eats, and historic chocolate works as well as Hershey Park U.S.A, a great zoo and one of the greatest venues for the arts in this region of Pennsylvania, I would stay here any time that I have the opportunity to do so.
2 out of 5
by Susanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bill

RV show easy walk

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Close to all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You notice that it's older

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is older, and has been through renovations. You can see this in things like duct tape being used to affix the air conditioner, and bits of the border peeling away. I was not too worried about that, but one of our party took a shower and did not have the curtain in the shower - which she should have done - but we got a call that there was water leaking below us, and that should not have been the case. If you are squeamish about such things, you should probably pick a different location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Im sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us, If you stay with us again please let the front desk know about any problems and we can fix the problem immediately thank you Pete Front Desk
1 out of 5
by DAVID from Ohio

Nice town but not so nice motel.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled bad. The room was very small. The bed was very hard and the blanket was torn and had holes in it. The bathroom was very small and I could barely fit in it. The water barely trickled out of the shower head. The tv was a very old crt model with a blurry picture. I booked to nights but left after the first night. I would not recommend staying at this motel.
3 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kelly from Bridgewater nj

5 seconds of summer concert stay

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
I took my daughter and her friend to a concert and wanted to find an inexpensive motel. I took my chances and boy was I happy I did. The price was right . The most friendliest receptionist I have ever delt with. The room was immaculate !! A little outdated but my daughter thought it was cute. I would absolutely stay here again and again.