Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Convenient

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Conveniently located near Wal-Mart and lots of places to eat. Right next to the on ramp I needed. My ONLY complaint is that the pool was freezing! Great staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom issue

Posted Aug 19, 2015
There were no sink in the bathroom ... Stand up shower ... Bathroom had sliding doors ... Towels had stains ... Thankfully we took our own ... I personally found it disgusting to use the bathroom and having to get dressed to come out and wash my hands or touch the door and washed my hands I had two kids with me and this was not a healthy stay for them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good stop over on way up I-81

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean, nice staff
Cons: Showers slightly cramped
Location: Easy to access off I-81
Clean, pleasant staff, comfortable room, only complaint is showers slightly cramped, but overall good experience, would recommend, price was right too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

A Bad Experience

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: they have a long way to go to improve. Thoroughly cleaning bathrooms would rank top of my list.
Location: There is a Home Depot close by....a Chili"s ...and industrial parking for trucks.
The hotel was easy to find...right off the highway. The lobby had a strong air freshener smell...a real indication that they were trying to cover-up something else. The room was a basic 2 bed 2 person size. What was immediately obvious was that from outside the bathroom you could see that the area underneath the toilet bowl rim had not been scrubbed well for some time. it was filthy...encrusted with dark matter. This is disgusting. The bed mattress was soft and uncomfortable, there were 4 small pillows on each bed that did not conform to a head...(they were synthetic material) and we heard road noise during the night. I am not sure if they vacuum the carpeting but I saw the maids rolling the carpet in another room with a sticky roller on a long pole. Of all the places we have stayed in the Carlisle Pa. area the Sleep Inn offered the poorest value for money spent. I skipped the breakfast, still thinking about the condition of our bathroom and imagining condition of kitchen. Would not consider another stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Carlisle car show. Clean

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Close to Carlisle fairgrounds, clean. nice indoor pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron from Lock Haven, PA

Get new pillows!

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Bed and room were great...GET NEW PILLOWS!! Nothing kills a good night's sleep more than lumpy pillows! Besides that it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan from Williamsport, PA

Solid Stay for the cost

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Satisfactory hotel stay. Room was clean. Unpleasant odor in lobby upon arrival on first night. Didn't notice the following morning though. Room was quiet and the DirectTV service was nice. Could use automatic doors at entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Convenient to major interstates

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
We checked in late and room was kept for us. Clean and neat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed several times in Carlisle, but this was the best so far. A short drive to the fairground, a Cracker Barrel within walking distance, quiet location, clean room and a free breakfast. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, will defiantly stay there again!