Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elmira, ny

Ok hotel, not great, not skeevy

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Newer hotel. Plus: comfy bed, large room with couch, short ride to Hershey Park. Minuses: bathroom only had shower, no tub, shower head was scaley and dirty with no water pressure and walls in bad shape. There was a half used shampoo bottle in the shower, so I guess it wasn't cleaned, eew. There were food crumbs and sugar granulas by the coffee maker when we arrived. Yuck. Glad we stayed just one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx

Try to "sleep in" in a room behind noisy elevator

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Elevator noise corrected. Expedia services and client protection.
You are planning a weekend with the family and you count on Expedia for selecting the room, additionally you are "gold member" and you expect that the treatment that you will receive will be special. You are wrong!. I've been sent to the room in the second floor behind the elevator, one model from the last century and with the noisiest machinery ever. So I slept 3 hours (my sleeping tracking device can serve as witness) with no opportunity to change the room because the hotel was sold out (that is what they told me and I can confirm by the lines in the breakfast in the morning). Same sleeping average for my wife or my 6 y-o. To hotel management: I understand that you need to maximize your hotel but repairing but soundproofing the elevator is the minimum to offer the room to the clients. To Expedia: you should be more careful with the rooms offered to your clients, specially from your fidelity program. If they don't qualify for minimum requirements, don't send us there!. Few years relation in question, now!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Very comfortable stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The location was perfect for my wife and myself. Very clean. We enjoyed a comfortable and great sleep. The bathroom had a couple cosmetic dings, but was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, comfortable.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Staff was minimal but attentive. Rooms are clean and well maintained. The pool maintenance could've been better (no towels, cloudy water). Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Don't believe the rating !!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
No idea how this hotel got a 4.2 rating, not even close, stay somewhere else !!!
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not well cleaned, including bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito bom

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom somente ruim foi a atendente do café da manhã sempre emburrada.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ryan from Harrisburg

what a stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
the entire stay was just terrible. from the terrible staff just being rude and inattentive to the absolute terrible cleanliness of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you had a bad stay with us. We work very hard to make each and every guest have an awesome experience while vising us and we are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy. We do hope that you will give us a second chance in the future.