Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very nice hotel. it was close to everthing we wanted, malls, food, and railroad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants, shops and Hershey

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and pool
Location: Hershey
Sean on front desk was very efficient and welcoming, breakfast was great, and room comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, NJ

great place

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: We were close to the Civil War museum. Which was a great day.
I was very impressed with this hotel. The living room area was a pleasant surprise. Everything seemed new and immaculate. Breakfast as typical.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good. Pillows were slightly too thick, but otherwise great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean is the word.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Spacious , clean, and friendly staff at half the cost of other hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and not really much of a veiw to look at. it's around a lot of attractions. Beds are very comfortable. The only thing I did not like was the breakfast wasn't very good. There wasn't many options to chose from. Other than that it was a great stay. Stayed for 3 nights. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elmira, ny

Ok hotel, not great, not skeevy

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Newer hotel. Plus: comfy bed, large room with couch, short ride to Hershey Park. Minuses: bathroom only had shower, no tub, shower head was scaley and dirty with no water pressure and walls in bad shape. There was a half used shampoo bottle in the shower, so I guess it wasn't cleaned, eew. There were food crumbs and sugar granulas by the coffee maker when we arrived. Yuck. Glad we stayed just one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in early and the front desk clerk was very nice. The room was a bit musty and the carpet tattered (rm 111). We did not look closely as we wanted to headed to Lancaster. When we returned my wife used the bathroom "did you see the mold in here" she said. I checked it out. The shower had been leaking into the drywall for awhile creating a big mold spot that was obviously ignored. It was then we started to look at other issues with the room. There were large water stains in the ceiling, the rim of the toilet was nasty, and the comforters smelled like they had not been washed in awhile. Who uses those anymore. This was just the beginning. At 3am in the morning we were awaken by loud yelling that went on for almost 30 min. Our room was next to the lobby. The man was yelling in a threatening voice "tell me where she is" Chairs in breakfast area were shoved around and finally the man left. We no sooner got back to sleep and were awaken again by the same yelling. I was about to call 911 but opted to call the desk. Philip at the desk said he will take care of it. In the morning I expressed that we did not get the good restful night we paid for and requested a refund. I was told I would have to call the manager. I spoke with Erin the manager. She said it "was not he hotel's fault we were disturbed, we cannot control who comes in" She offered half off the room. I told her I was going to dispute the charge with my cc. She was rude, talked over me . then abruptly hung up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx

Try to "sleep in" in a room behind noisy elevator

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Elevator noise corrected. Expedia services and client protection.
You are planning a weekend with the family and you count on Expedia for selecting the room, additionally you are "gold member" and you expect that the treatment that you will receive will be special. You are wrong!. I've been sent to the room in the second floor behind the elevator, one model from the last century and with the noisiest machinery ever. So I slept 3 hours (my sleeping tracking device can serve as witness) with no opportunity to change the room because the hotel was sold out (that is what they told me and I can confirm by the lines in the breakfast in the morning). Same sleeping average for my wife or my 6 y-o. To hotel management: I understand that you need to maximize your hotel but repairing but soundproofing the elevator is the minimum to offer the room to the clients. To Expedia: you should be more careful with the rooms offered to your clients, specially from your fidelity program. If they don't qualify for minimum requirements, don't send us there!. Few years relation in question, now!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Very comfortable stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The location was perfect for my wife and myself. Very clean. We enjoyed a comfortable and great sleep. The bathroom had a couple cosmetic dings, but was very clean.