Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx

Try to "sleep in" in a room behind noisy elevator

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Elevator noise corrected. Expedia services and client protection.
You are planning a weekend with the family and you count on Expedia for selecting the room, additionally you are "gold member" and you expect that the treatment that you will receive will be special. You are wrong!. I've been sent to the room in the second floor behind the elevator, one model from the last century and with the noisiest machinery ever. So I slept 3 hours (my sleeping tracking device can serve as witness) with no opportunity to change the room because the hotel was sold out (that is what they told me and I can confirm by the lines in the breakfast in the morning). Same sleeping average for my wife or my 6 y-o. To hotel management: I understand that you need to maximize your hotel but repairing but soundproofing the elevator is the minimum to offer the room to the clients. To Expedia: you should be more careful with the rooms offered to your clients, specially from your fidelity program. If they don't qualify for minimum requirements, don't send us there!. Few years relation in question, now!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Very comfortable stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The location was perfect for my wife and myself. Very clean. We enjoyed a comfortable and great sleep. The bathroom had a couple cosmetic dings, but was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, comfortable.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Staff was minimal but attentive. Rooms are clean and well maintained. The pool maintenance could've been better (no towels, cloudy water). Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: location near the airport, restaurants, and mall
courteous staff, good breakfast, convenient location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

No hot water!!

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to---across he street from a good restaurant.
Cons: Hot water!!!
Location: Leeds Restaurant--very nice.
Hotel was OK---but no hot water for my morning shower!!! Started the day off poorly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel, uniformed staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This hotel has great potential. The room was beautiful and spacious and well cleaned. There are great dining options nearby and it is easy on/off the highway, while still being quiet. The staff just needs to be better trained. At check-in the girl continued to talk on the phone without acknowledging my presence, told me she didn't know the breakfast hours and was visibly sick and sniffly (please, take a sick day). In the middle of the night multiple alarms (including our room) went off in the middle of the night. I shut off ours, but we couldn't sleep from the sound of the other alarm. The night front desk attendant was very nice, but had no idea what to do. No one slept particularly well. In the morning, the front desk told me breakfast was til 10, but it actually only went til 9:30. Hot items had been left to dry out and the attendant started to quickly clear things away even though I had just started to serve myself. How difficult is it to ask someone if they'd like to grab something before it's put away? All of these are quick fixes- hope someone gets in there and cleans up this diamond in the rough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Wonderful location for shopping

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was excellent. The only complaint I had was the children running up and down the halls late at night and early in the morning. And I wish the pool were a little bigger due to alot of children taking the whole pool up and my daughter not being able to swim.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton, PA

Awesome bathroom

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Cons: The king sized bed I had was too hard and adding a foam topper with uld be excellent.
Location: The hotel was 5 minutes from the best diner in the region - Capital Diner.Also, the hotel was 15 minutes from all of the fun attractions in Hersey PA.
The shower in our room was a unique design for hotels. It was a stall designed so the back hroom floor didn*'t get wet when showering. Also if he shower head was high enough for me know o take a shower comfortably and I am 6'3" tall. The shower head also had a wide spray and reasonable pressure. I was very impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsauken nj

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Updated and clean. Recently remodeled. Great stay for $111 on a weekend. Only 15 minutes from downtown hershey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

nice hotel close to farm show complex

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Room was very clean and nice. Would give it a two thumbs up. Location easy to find.