Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Roland

rundown place

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Rundown place. Don't go there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fine but....

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It's a Super 8. I don't expect much. Just a clean room really. I've stayed here before, every year when we come out to the Renaissance Faire. It's always a cheap stay with that Super 8 reliability. It's not supposed to be the Crown Plaza. But it seems like this place is finally starting to slip on what I expect out of a Super 8. Towels are getting increasingly sad looking, parts of the room look like they haven't been dusted in a while, old carpets rolled up and sitting in the hallway, a vending machine that hasn't been restocked in god knows how long. To be clear, everything was FINE, especially for the price. But I think they may be starting to reach into an area of seediness that I'm not sure even the cheaper price tag is going to justify for much longer for me and mine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Not so bad for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
After reading other reviews I was wondering if I should have looked elsewhere. The room was clean enough. The blanket was very worn and the bed spread had some stains, but the bed was comfortable and I got a good nights sleep. The Wi-Fi is very slow, don't expect to watch videos. The breakfast area is small, but the coffee is good and the waffle maker worked fine. There was cereal, juice and muffins, but no fruit. I would stay here again if I was traveling alone and wanting to save money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1/2 Star Rating Applies

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Had stayed here multiple times per year for last five years. Service and rooms have deteriorated to unacceptable levels. Bed was not even made and shower curtain full of mold and mildew. New furniture worse than old. Poor lighting, filthy hallways, and rude night manager. Worst trip ever. Hair in bed, bathroom, and on floor. Uck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MD.

The room was clean.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Room was clean. Convenient...Will be back next year.
Cons: Halls and stairs need vacuuming. Minor mold in the bathroom,
Location: Close to the event.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Needs some updating, rooms were clean/comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Convenience, plenty of place to dine, shop, etc
Cons: Overall appearance of the halls, and rooms need some sprucing up. it would not take much to raise the points of this facility.
Location: Good and convenient
With some updating this could be a good place to stay. Staff was friendly and courteous. it was very convenient to the venue that I attended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Cheap and Good; Not clean

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. Staff was friendly. There was a stain on the sheet so I slept on the other bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy dirty

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness and more attentive staff. Everything was very outdated and dirty
The every part of the hotel was very dirty and smelled of cigarette smoke. Check in was very slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I was there for a trade show and just needed a place to lay my head down, for the price I would say it was acceptable.