Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Just a room

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Next to the local Harley shop, in Harley town.
In a crowded York ,PA, the Super 8 served it's purpose. A bed , a shower, nothing more. I would try to avoid hs next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not get the room we expected

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and smelled clean . It had an elevator to get to the second floor.
We did not receive the room we booked. It was supposed to be handicap accessible with a roll in shower.. It had a deep tub and a very low toilet. The air conditioner did not work. they did change our room for one that the air did work. I do not think that I would stay ther again nor would I advise my friends to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
To get a non smoking room. They left the window open to air out room. Room still stank.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a traveling musician

Posted May 3, 2015
Okay so I am a touring musician and I stay in lots of shaky motels. This place for the price was better than some and worse than others. Not a place to stay with a significant other...but for a professional gypsy it was okay. A tad on the dirty side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, NC

On direct road to the York Fairgrounds

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Comvenient to both York Fairgrounds and th central city
Location: Right across the street from a shopping center with a very good Chinese restaurant
I would stay there again. Room good and was nicely made up each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great notell motel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Excellent place for getting it in on the dl multiple entrances no one ask questions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Dirty

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Check in was a slow process. Needing to switch rooms because first was not clean. Their version of cleaning the room for my 5 night stay was to toss the covers over the bed and give me clean towels and that was only one night of my stay could not even run the vacuum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

cheap hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Price was good but you get what you pay for.
Cons: New ownership group.
Location: Lots of food
The room stunk, was dark and very old. Carpet looked like its been down since the 70's. Housekeeping was awful. Did not leave towels or coffee several days. Did not have a remote control for T.V. An employee told me to check my credit card charges when I got statement. He said the owner adds charges to some peoples credit cards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to my family.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The location. The breakfast was good.
Cons: Security. The rear entrane door did not even close. The floors and carpet need replaced.
Location: A lot of places to eat.
The staff was nice. The floors are in poor repair. The boards move under the not very clean carpet . The TV was an antique. I was in a smoking room (my choice) and the underside of the bedspread was full of burn holes. The main vending machine had condoms for sale(interesting).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The receptionist
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms
Location: There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the area
The stay was ok for the little hours I stauyed but the Housekeeping staff walked in the room on me and my friend while we were in bed together and didnt close the door immediately stood there in the door repeating its the hoysekeeper and I almost had to force him to close the door and get out the room never again will I be using this place again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!