Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice hotel close to all needs.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The room was large and clean,washroom facilities were clean and up to date. Parking was adequate and we didn't have to climb stairs to get to our room
Cons: A toaster would be nice, to toast bagels or bread.
Location: Great eating facilities, flea markets and recreation were all close. Major highways and roadways were also very close.
The staff when we arrived, were very attentive and had our info. right at hand. They were also helpful to any questions we had. We had close access to the ice and snack vending.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I booked this using AARP Expedia who I trust. We had a bad ride before we got to hotel and when we arrived...which was late in evening. The hotel was old and in dis-repair. Bad, dingy dirty carpeting. Smells through out building and room. Only plus was it had clean sheets. Never again
3 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfy bed!
3 out of 5
by Delia from Dallas

Good deal found short notice

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Travelodge was a convenient location we found the same day. It was affordable and near the freeway. The room was very spacious and shower worked well.
3 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
hard to find driveway entrance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

This is a nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Sits back from the highways enough to be quiet . Ample parking , easy to get into and out onto the roadway
Cons: A little attention to the outside appearance would help although this visit was early in the season . More attention to the breakfast nook would help
Location: good centeral location for trips to all local historic locations , points of interest . auto shows or just passing thru
close to the intersection of Pennsylvania Rt 11 , Interstate 81 and the turnpike . . A short drive to very good local eateries and Carlisle Barracks. It is also close to the Carlisle Fairgrounds and town , less than four miles . Good traffic flow on Road ways with little congestion . A good starting point for all the local tourist attractions because of its location in the Highway system . I would choose this motel as a base for travel into Harrisburg , Hershey , Gettysburg , Littiz and Amish country . Multiple day stays would be quite pleasant..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Clean, large rooms

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: We liked the whole experience.
Staff was on the ball and courteous. Our room was spotless. The bathroom and changing room were large.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel looked shabby and old

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Strong smell of cigarets The manager OK :waived fee due to inaccessibility
1 out of 5
by QUANG-KHAI from Montreal, QC, Canada

Travelers: avoid this hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were driving from Tampa, FL, USA to Montreal, QC, Canada. We arrived at the hotel at 10PM. The clerk was dressed untidily with stains on his t-shirt. We got our room. All the things that stoke us were: - It was cold in the corridors of the hotel and inside the rooms - The AC/Heating system made tremendous noise - One of the double beds had hair on the sheets - The sheets on the other double bed had holes in them - The bathtub didn't seemed to have been cleaned for a long time (sticky feeling under the feet) - The drain in the bathtub had some kind of orange buildup - The shower head had buildup around each nozzle - The towels were harsh and had a slight yellowish tint to them - The wall-mounted flat screen TV was nice but reception on each channel was terrible We basically spent a horrible night, trying to get some sleep for the last leg of our trip, while trying not to get too much in contact with what was provided!